Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

orlengtao

Last year pixel promo was much better. Cheaper, + more discount with shopee voucher + shop voucher + google store voucher. I literally upgraded my p6 to p7 by paying 100+ only. (after selling the google store voucher $160 for $250)

Loser

Can la, but depends the situation lor how big is it. If is a very da zhong one till management liao, we retail have to LLST have to refund to customer lor
So the moral of the story I must learn how to write email to management. :s13:

Loser

No leh he say not buy from the Google Store. Either Lazada or Shopee. I'll check with him again but I thought the people here know better so I ask here first haha.
I preordered the P7P, I paid $1250 they give $250 google store voucher.

So he minus become $1k even though google store voucher not that useful.

Loser

Last year pixel promo was much better. Cheaper, + more discount with shopee voucher + shop voucher + google store voucher. I literally upgraded my p6 to p7 by paying 100+ only. (after selling the google store voucher $160 for $250)
This year really not bad also, saved by stinktel with their $400 大招.

Now seeing other retailers will sweat balls and follow suit in time for more discounts come 10.10 or not.

asteria999

Ehhh... Less $400 from the P8P is already considered a good deal.

Now it's less $400 + $50 (via Lazada... this kind of deal don't need to think so much. It's almost as good as giving a Pixel Watch 2 free.
Yea HAHAHAHAH. Just preordered mine too

justln

sxApZwt.jpg

SingTel Comcentre and AMK Hub
It's Singtel Shop at AMK Hub B1, right?

Walk 2 round no see, ask Singtel staff, he mumble say like no more liao.

tangxx

Pixel 8 pro
Shopee $250 voucher off + UOB $80 off = $1212
Comes with $120 gstore voucher

orlengtao

Shopee $250 voucher off + UOB $80 off = $1212
Comes with $120 gstore voucher
The gstore voucher is useless, you sell at $80 for $120 also hard to find buyer.

Lazada is $400 shopvoucher + $50 lazada voucher. Just get from lazada, it's better

anecdoctal

Hmm 1.4k for pro8 512gb worth?
Nope if you are changing phone often. Plus my experience is larger storage will mean the hardware will slow down more significantly. Last time my iPhone 8 Pro suffered from this and I stopped buying 512GB anymore...

anecdoctal

The gstore voucher is useless, you sell at $80 for $120 also hard to find buyer.

Lazada is $400 shopvoucher + $50 lazada voucher. Just get from lazada, it's better
Agree on the no one wants.. think generally Singaporeans are Apple fans... Google needs time to build up fan base for anything of resale value associated with Google. My P6P had to lower until siao before can sell in Carousell last year. 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.