Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

kopi22

very strange why Google wana to hard code and restrict this "call screening" function.
even though they promote it
and use AI to enhance it

very very disappointed, that we missed out on key feature yet again (have been waiting for the past few yrs)
ps (i have 4xl, 6p, 7p)

anything else that we missed out yet again on Pixel 8 Pro ?
The VPN? We don't have the VPN service in SG. I wonder why google disallow call screening in SG

ahboon83

Lazada 10.10 I think can save more... Now is -450, during 10.10 you get $6 off every $80 so that's about $90 off for 256GB, up to $108 off for 512GB (if you have that much balance in your Lazada bonus)
Given the $400 voucher will be refunded once you cancel and is valid till 11 Oct, then that's a total of up to $508 off for 512GB and $490 off 256GB, extra $40 can go buy 5 days worth of cai pngs.
frown.gif

Did I get it wrong? That part can stack with the store $400 voucher?
Caveat is need to visit Lazada app daily to collect the vouchers.

wah but it is a slightly gamble too

Singtel most likely won't increase the price on 10/10 but I have seen some immoral seller increasing their price during sales

since the phone going to ship on 10 Oct, need to cancel order by 8 Oct to be safe, otherwise cannot cancel order liao

also need to be sure u have collected enough Lazada bonus haha

ahboon83

Any good and cheap casing?

my recommendation is rugged shield series
https://shp.ee/hx9uuh4

I have been using rugged shield for my pixel 3 and 6

the case is a little bulky and does not look "pretty" but the protection is very worth it

have dropped both phones countless times even from shoulder level face down but I have never cracked my screen protector or screen, both phones are still fine

shinnsohai

Anyone with Pixel phone and battery replaced in Singapore?
7 years of OS update seems fine but phone battery will be ded by 3rd year tho

anthonygreenisreal

wah but it is a slightly gamble too

Singtel most likely won't increase the price on 10/10 but I have seen some immoral seller increasing their price during sales

since the phone going to ship on 10 Oct, need to cancel order by 8 Oct to be safe, otherwise cannot cancel order liao

also need to be sure u have collected enough Lazada bonus haha
Can return Lazada order even if it is shipped. Just don’t unbox the retail box.

ahboon83

Anyone with Pixel phone and battery replaced in Singapore?
7 years of OS update seems fine but phone battery will be ded by 3rd year tho

this is official Singapore google service centre

https://www.ctdi.sg/page/google-service-center

battery replacement is a bit expensive but I think it is still worth it if u plan to use for phone for 6 to 7 yrs

take note your phone must be bought from SG but heard before they accept US or AU models for warranty

kakaBoBo

any recommendation for camera protector? black base or transpart to go with?
light flare?

anthonygreenisreal

I mean the Singtel voucher only valid till 11 Oct, if cannot cancel your order means cannot use on 10 Oct
Register for another Lazada account. I dunno how to help but you need to be cool about it and decide if the current price is good enough for you and don’t look back.

if the price is best now and you get it now means it’s good enough already.

shinnsohai

battery replacement is a bit expensive but I think it is still worth it if u plan to use for phone for 6 to 7 yrs

take note your phone must be bought from SG but heard before they accept US or AU models for warranty
Yeap, thanks for the niche info.
Hope the tensor chip will last that long.

ahboon83

Register for another Lazada account. I dunno how to help but you need to be cool about it and decide if the current price is good enough for you and don’t look back.
if the price is best now and you get it now means it’s good enough already.

haha idea sia

yar lor, need to make a decision and don't look back

but I think I will cancel my order if I can get more than $50 Lazada bonus tmr because I don't really need it on day 1 release

frizee

https://www.ctdi.sg/page/google-service-center

They even accepted some UK models when I last enquired. Not sure about now lol

Still looking for reliable back protectors leh, especially those hydrogel types :(

HMAN

Lazada 10.10 I think can save more... Now is -450, during 10.10 you get $6 off every $80 so that's about $90 off for 256GB, up to $108 off for 512GB (if you have that much balance in your Lazada bonus)

Given the $400 voucher will be refunded once you cancel and is valid till 11 Oct, then that's a total of up to $508 off for 512GB and $490 off 256GB, extra $40 can go buy 5 days worth of cai pngs. :frown:

Did I get it wrong? That part can stack with the store $400 voucher?

Caveat is need to visit Lazada app daily to collect the vouchers.
Don't have the skill set to collect voucher, like 10 am today , no more platform $50 voucher..

HMAN

The VPN? We don't have the VPN service in SG. I wonder why google disallow call screening in SG
More like Telco restrictions. Likewise for the caller id service, changing $5 for a simple id service is extortion.

With today scamming risk environment, government should enforce compulsory free caller id .

ahhian

For those who bought the Ringke case from Ringke Shop Shopee Korea, when will they ship the case? Do they have stock already for immediate shipping?

Seems their CS no work on weekends, 😂.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.