Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Loser

when is the review embargo lifting? by that time maybe the pre-order offer gone already
really deciding between this or oppo x6 pro to upgrade over my dying pixel 6 pro
Tiagong is 11 or 12 October. Preorder from stinktel until 12 Oct.

007Mi6

Should I change to non-pro instead?

any difference apart from smaller, lesser camera pixel?

justln

Should I change to non-pro instead?

any difference apart from smaller, lesser camera pixel?
Screen refresh rate, pro can go to 1 hz, normal lowest is 60hz.
Means can save battery life if always on display.

And also the boliao thermometer on Pro. :s22:

Loser

oh ok, thanks. as i have been using film screen protector for years as my phones are curve screen. so not sure sure which tempered glass to get
Haha good problem to have. To be honest any established brand tgsp is better than film.

Loser

I like ringke case. Cheap and decent quality. I find it better than spigen
For me is Spigen then ringke, both very reliable so it's just aesthetic and bulk for me.

Ringke onyx I got field tested dropping my S23 ultra from shoulder height due to my hands boosting it upwards and it landed without any damages, not even a scratch.

Loser

I buy because my pixel 5 power button fall off liao after I drop it. It is now holding due to the cover lol. Can tell the battery draining fast
You champion lah can hold on to pixel 5 until now as daily driver...

Long overdue for upgrade hahaha.

Loser

Agreed, spigen quite overrated, and their cases also gotten quite stale over the years imo. Ringke fusion has front lip on top and bottom parts of the phone, and the case is slimmer than most out there. Very nice handling.
Spigen is overrated on their clear cases.

But their staple offerings are still some of the most no frills cases that just works if you are used to their form factor.

Loser

hi guru,
anyway to activate Screen Calling?

aka, tie down to US Pixel phones or tie down to US telecom?

Why Singtel / Starhub / local telecom no allow Screen Calling ?

very easy solution to scammers
It's geolocked due to local regulations.

I think it has infringements with privacy laws in Singapore.

rharish_21

apologies if its asked earlier or may be i am noob and not able to search..

Any demo sets around woodlands side?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.