garychengjw
It is what. Welcome to Tensor aka Exynos.Sounds like Samsung exynos chip
Same parents
It is what. Welcome to Tensor aka Exynos.Sounds like Samsung exynos chip
Same parents
Bro it's tensor. We already know what to expect from it. You buy is for the pixel platform, so don't think so much. Don't expect great 5G battery life.See all the reviews of tensor g3, thinking if i wan cancel order liao...![]()
Mine was the 6 Pro bought from Melbourne, screen cracked within 4 months, had to cough out $250 to get it replaced. The warranty was not recognised.This is the email I received from Andy when I enquired if they would service the pixel 7 pro purchased from Big Apple Buddy.
Thank you for contacting CTDI.
CTDI is the Authorized Service Center for Google Pixel phones in Singapore.
Regarding your enquiry about the warranty of overseas unit which purchased outside Singapore, we are sorry to inform you that we are unable to support the overseas model due to Google does not have international warranty and we have limited part for repair the device. If you would like to claim it under warranty, we suggest you to contact the place of purchase where you buy the device as this Limited Warranty is only valid and enforceable in locations where the Google Product is sold and will apply only if you purchased your Google Product from Google or its authorized resellers.
For further information about the warranty of Google pixel phone, you may check it at https://support.google.com/product-documentation/troubleshooter/3070579?hl=en&ref_topic=10084522#ts=12497523%2C12434117.
Also, you may contact Google Support for further assistance about it.
Thank you and Best Regards,
I don't think their policy has changed but you should check with them. Seems this was from Pixel 7 series onwards as they did honour Pixel 6 and before purchased overseas.
Screen crack not covered under warranty. Even if you buy local it's not covered.Mine was the 6 Pro bought from Melbourne, screen cracked within 4 months, had to cough out $250 to get it replaced. The warranty was not recognised.
Sad.... guess have to wait till tsmc takes overBro it's tensor. We already know what to expect from it. You buy is for the pixel platform, so don't think so much. Don't expect great 5G battery life.
What's their reason for this?Mine was the 6 Pro bought from Melbourne, screen cracked within 4 months, had to cough out $250 to get it replaced. The warranty was not recognised.
U see the graph above. Performance worst than p7 proWhy leh? Bad reviews?

U see the graph above. Performance worst than p7 pro
So it’s an artificial limitation by Google.
Sigh even these days I’m monitoring my 15PM cuz suddenly draining too much from 5G, don’t recall my 14PM draining like this…Bro it's tensor. We already know what to expect from it. You buy is for the pixel platform, so don't think so much. Don't expect great 5G battery life.
dunno leh, Samsung say what 24 hour expire until now the code still can use lol…Again. Clear stock?![]()

Why need to toggle the NFC? Let it on forever, like with iPhone is on forever but low power mode, bring in a MRZ reader app and can even read passport info or trigger Apple Pay then can immediately do payment, no need what toggle ON/OFF so troublesome and waste of time.Man im skeptical with pre-ordering the P8P now.
Head down to shop and tried the display unit.
Factory reset to bypass the demo mode.
Few Findings
Pros
-Finger print is fast
-Face unlock is fast
-Haptic is good
Cons / Bug?
-There's no NFC toggle in the quick menu?
-"Best Take" is buggy, I took 15 shots of the group photo but wasn't able to trigger the "Best Take" option in google photo.
-Unable to activate "Pro Control for the camera (iso, wb, others) " in GCAM, the UI is different from what Google shows in their launch.
-The magic eraser is buggy, sometimes it works, sometimes nahhh
The sales end on 12 Oct for Singtel, someone please advise me!
Yeah wtf is with the laz bonus this time around?dunno 10.10 will have more vouchers or not.. today only collect $2 more lazbonus.. lol
Stress stress stress.Haha why u all buy phone like playing stock like that. Like that makes urself stress also
That is the life and times of a true blue sinkie.buy one phone also stress this much.
later buy also accessories also stress.
once received the phone also stress the heat and battery life.

Then have to wait till pixel 10 lo...Sad.... guess have to wait till tsmc takes over

Why need to toggle the NFC? Let it on forever, like with iPhone is on forever but low power mode, bring in a MRZ reader app and can even read passport info or trigger Apple Pay then can immediately do payment, no need what toggle ON/OFF so troublesome and waste of time.
It’s much easier for contactless payment, and when taking transport. Same as my Z Fold 4, I don’t turn off the NFC, BT and WiFi so things will connect automatically, for also wireless apple airplay and android auto and wireless earbuds seamless device switch.
Haha ya lor buy liao, received liao just used lor. This pixel will be obsolete again once new generation come out. For me as long as is better than my current one can liao. Next change is 3 yes later.buy one phone also stress this much.
later buy also accessories also stress.
once received the phone also stress the heat and battery life.
Haha if buy liao don't stress lah.Stress stress stress.
Don't like paying more for the same thing.