Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

frizee

My driver more power.. refuse to let me reject at doorstep and just drop it into my door and left..
Lazada? Haha

Lazada once allow me to reject but SingPost guy mark as “Delivered” knn, honest mistake but they held my $1.6k for a month

Boiijek

Got mine 2hours ago. Really living up to their Ninja name sia. Lucky front doorbell got notification, family member help pick up. On the way home now :)

Loser

Which forumer is this? So satki yesterday already posted unboxing video. :o

Boiijek

Just installed the Spigen TG and setting up phone. Gotta go run an errand first but first impressions, phone is buttery smooth in terms of UI transition. Even better than iPhone I’d say as iPhone has the tendency to drop refresh rates according to apps. However I can also confirm that whilst the spigen tg fits nice with a case, it blocks the screen badly. You can zoom in and hide a text under the black borders of the glass. Will have to make do until the whitestone arrives I guess

babalusan

Sorry guys, I decided to chicken out and not to upgrade.
As expected, the telephoto sensor is inferior to my p6 pro.
The charging is still slow, the camera is not much of major upgrade, the AI stuff can use cloud to replicate.
Battery life is subpar or average.
For now I just repair my p6 pro charging port at mister mobile, but p6 pro is like a timebomb so anytime I might upgrade upgrade to p8p.
Just tahan until the next gen pixel out.
Oppo selfie camera just cmi.

Loser

Sorry guys, I decided to chicken out and not to upgrade.
As expected, the telephoto sensor is inferior to my p6 pro.
The charging is still slow, the camera is not much of major upgrade, the AI stuff can use cloud to replicate.
Battery life is subpar or average.
For now I just repair my p6 pro charging port at mister mobile, but p6 pro is like a timebomb so anytime I might upgrade upgrade to p8p.
Just tahan until the next gen pixel out.
Oppo selfie camera just cmi.
How did you test out all the features?

Your seller allow you to open box and test, don't like then return?

Let me guess, Amazon or Google store? :s13:

babalusan

How did you test out all the features?

Your seller allow you to open box and test, don't like then return?

Let me guess, Amazon or Google store? :s13:
Which phone's feature?
You mean oppo?
Just watch hundreds of YouTube video and check forum/reddit impression.
For p8p try at singtel shop but demo unit not impressed.

My intention is just to warn everyone not to believe in Google promises and their lousy quality control, but I see a lot of google fans here.

Loser

Phone and TGSP from Amazon came together by the same ninja, who dropped it from height inside my metal gate and left without any notification or knocking the door.

I heard the loud thump of items falling then go open door and saw the items between metal gate and door.

This is despite me leaving instructions on where to put the items in case no one answers door.

Really is ninja van standard. :s13:

Loser

Which phone's feature?
You mean oppo?

My intention is just to warn everyone not to believe in Google promises and their lousy quality control, but I see a lot of google fans here.
You mentioned telephoto lens, charging speed, battery life etc. like macam you used the pixel 8/pro for a day or 2 at least already.

So did you test out the phone's full features or not?

Demo set or own set?

justln

Which phone's feature?
You mean oppo?

Demo set demo mode is quite sai, really lousy implementation.

Anyway you happy can liao, just wait a few months see overall feel from users.

HMAN

Got mine 2hours ago. Really living up to their Ninja name sia. Lucky front doorbell got notification, family member help pick up. On the way home now
:)

I put instruction to deliver in person, press door bell but that guy just bochap .
my Google door bell spit out notification and capture his action.
luckily he placed the parcel gently.
on the door step .

some ninja van dispatchers indeed pretty good and polite.

let it be.. happy to receive the pixel 8 pro by today.

Chevalier

3izvGT4.jpg
6YxVthv.jpg

Taken with iPhone 15 Pro & Pixel 8 Pro
iPhone 15 Pro Max

HMAN

setup phone halfway.
the Android message app quoted no RCS support! for this phone.

really puzzle me on this.

using starhub 5G Sim, no issue .

babalusan

You mentioned telephoto lens, charging speed, battery life etc. like macam you used the pixel 8/pro for a day or 2 at least already.

So did you test out the phone's full features or not?

Demo set or own set?
There is one reviewer from India posted his review.

Nonetheless, it is very similar experience with pixel 7 pro except better processor and less heat.
I compare the specs and tried the demo unit at singtel and Challenger.
Battery life I don't think it can hit 8hours SOT instead should be around 5-6hours depending on usage.
The spec is not much different from pixel 7 pro.
I was expecting bigger camera sensor, faster charging speed.
Anyone who use p6p zoom will know the bokeh and image quality.
P8P is still an upgrade though but to me just not enough to warrant for purchase.
Hopefully the CPU for p8p stay cool and not damaging the phone in long run.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.