Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Loser

I actually managed to successfully request the OTA on the morning itself that the update was rolled out. Had thought Google finally fixed the issue with OTA not being able to be manually pulled. Lol
Lol is there a trick to it or what?

anecdoctal

How much did it cost? Does the thin black border encroach on the actual display area?

Is the installation accurate and easy?

Btw I think you bought through Amazon US, Amazon SG don't have the listing.

Oh yes AMAZON US. USD 16.99 + 9.95 SHIPPING. Mixed with their magsafe case also.
This one dun have the black border. This is the pure glass type. Very accurate cutting close and end exactly and the curve edge. I can't upload photos can't show u.

Loser

Oh yes AMAZON US. USD 16.99 + 9.95 SHIPPING. Mixed with their magsafe case also.
This one dun have the black border. This is the pure glass type. Very accurate cutting close and end exactly and the curve edge. I can't upload photos can't show u.
You can upload on imgbb, but it's ok I've seen a lot of reviews on it. It has a very thin sliver of black border all around actually.

How's the oleophobic coating and touch responsiveness?

anecdoctal

You can upload on imgbb, but it's ok I've seen a lot of reviews on it. It has a very thin sliver of black border all around actually.

How's the oleophobic coating and touch responsiveness?

Oh ok then it's not observable at all.
The coating and touch is much better than the amFilm I got initially. Very happy with it

MGeaR356

Anyone having charging issue as in very slow charging (like 450mah) when using the pixel 8?

If heats up a bit while using, the charging speed turns to like maintaining the battery rather than charging it.

Loser

Anyone having charging issue as in very slow charging (like 450mah) when using the pixel 8?

If heats up a bit while using, the charging speed turns to like maintaining the battery rather than charging it.
Yeah when my pixel 8 pro is in use while charging, it charges very very slowly.

Loser

Sian leh.. pixel 7 pro also don't have such issue.. thot g3 would be better but this slow charging really zzz
Only way is to don't touch the phone while charging, then can charge quite fast.

MGeaR356

Only way is to don't touch the phone while charging, then can charge quite fast.
Ya man... This is the only way. I wonder if the Dec qpr1 fixed it? I am on qpr2 1.1 beta.. no improvement
I notice that as well, I was charging while setting up the phone, the phone barely charge at all
Happens even on Android auto with basic navigation.. only can charge normally for 10%.. after that slow speed..

Loser

Ya man... This is the only way. I wonder if the Dec qpr1 fixed it? I am on qpr2 1.1 beta.. no improvement

Happens even on Android auto with basic navigation.. only can charge normally for 10%.. after that slow speed..
You already on qpr2 if never fixed means must wait till qpr3?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.