Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold

Amuroraysg

Screen PPI (pixels per inch) can affect sharpness. if PPI high (external cover), screen look sharper lah. If PPI low (internal folding), then more pixelated, not so clear
I found out le.. there is max resolution setting in nikke, need to set it to inactive now look much better..

Default it set to 1080..

garychengjw

the casing selection getting bored.
any leather casing reco? usual suspect like bellroy not news on this.

limmk

the casing selection getting bored.
any leather casing reco? usual suspect like bellroy not news on this.

torro-pixel-9-pro-fold-leather-black-red-stand-feature-open-new-clasp-3a.jpg
torro-pixel-9-pro-fold-leather-black-red-stand-feature-closed-new-clasp-8a.jpg

Ray1976

Now fold still gives an impression as a expensive phone or rich guy? Last time is... Now I donno.
Pixel started off as a "value-for-money" offer from Google but as time went by, Google's business model changed. In the first few years, Google focused primarily on Android software and collaborated with third party manufacturers to manufacture their phones...later on, decided to develop its very own SoC after Apple's success. So now, Google is moving towards to compete against Apple, not by sheer sales volume but showcasing Android's development over the years. Apple has been rather stagnant when it comes to UI but Google's AOSP allow more phone manufacturers to get on board Android and the support for Samsung which has more experience in smart phone industry compared to Google to "lead" Android.

So yes, Pixel is now becoming a "benchmark" for Android phone...but the resale value is still not as good as iPhone because of too many manufacturers offering even better hardware and software integration in their smart phones. :p

Amuroraysg

Pixel started off as a "value-for-money" offer from Google but as time went by, Google's business model changed. In the first few years, Google focused primarily on Android software and collaborated with third party manufacturers to manufacture their phones...later on, decided to develop its very own SoC after Apple's success. So now, Google is moving towards to compete against Apple, not by sheer sales volume but showcasing Android's development over the years. Apple has been rather stagnant when it comes to UI but Google's AOSP allow more phone manufacturers to get on board Android and the support for Samsung which has more experience in smart phone industry compared to Google to "lead" Android.

So yes, Pixel is now becoming a "benchmark" for Android phone...but the resale value is still not as good as iPhone because of too many manufacturers offering even better hardware and software integration in their smart phones. :p
iPhone price is very control.. you hardly find deal where there sell cheaper... but android.. after launch instantly deflated... how to keep value.. this time google also clever a bit.. they only sell at their shop and Singtel.. that why pricing not going down as bad as Samsung..

DigDub

iPhone price is very control.. you hardly find deal where there sell cheaper... but android.. after launch instantly deflated... how to keep value.. this time google also clever a bit.. they only sell at their shop and Singtel.. that why pricing not going down as bad as Samsung..
Compared to honor v3, u prefer which phone?

Amuroraysg

Compared to honor v3, u prefer which phone?
Samsung is like the school time crush u finally win over.. but grown up go separate way you realise other flower seem to smell better.. V3 Is the hot ATB you really like but slowly find out what u see is not all what u get.. end up married a 6/10 local girl who you slowly started to appreciate.. and seriously consider spending the rest of your life with.. she might not the best.. but she does thing u like and your parent approved..

Ray1976

end up married a 6/10 local girl who you slowly started to appreciate.. and seriously consider spending the rest of your life with.. she might not the best.. but she does thing u like and your parent approved..
Intersting bit there...mind telling us what Pixel 9 Pro Fold did to win you and "your" parent's hearts? Quote some examples... :)

GeSteSoh

Intersting bit there...mind telling us what Pixel 9 Pro Fold did to win you and "your" parent's hearts? Quote some examples... :)
Yes...
-the relationship can last a long time,
-"looks and character" is not overly extravagant, those AhBengs dont just buy and use 1week then discard...
-but also always updated with current trends - easily fitted with fashionable attire.
-Inside personality simple and always protected/devoted to you, not easily get duped by other "hackers".

Feel free to add on.... ;)

Amuroraysg

now taking photo of wife and kids, she ask wait what u use to take.. I say google pixel.. she goes

Jin song got android 15 liao.. exploring their feature now..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.