Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold

GeSteSoh

Anyway I noticed that the foldable inner screen will have finger nail marks/dents if tap/poke too hard using fingernails.

Will it usually recover after a few days or will be there permanently?
Depending on the quality of the stock inner screen protector... the fingernail mark may be a permanent scar on that stock protector.

KkcOudq.jpeg

Have been using protective inner protector since Vivo XFold, never had any issues with the stock since its already protected.

EuroR_CL7

Depending on the quality of the stock inner screen protector... the fingernail mark may be a permanent scar on that stock protector.

Have been using protective inner protector since Vivo XFold, never had any issues with the stock since its already protected.
Do you stick aftermarket over the stock?

Loser

KkcOudq.jpeg

So do you apply the screen protector directly on top of the stock protector?

It's the plastic screen protector that's dented and not the screen ah? I wonder how soft is the screen sia.

GeSteSoh

So do you apply the screen protector directly on top of the stock protector?

It's the plastic screen protector that's dented and not the screen ah? I wonder how soft is the screen sia.
S7103d8174b4243a3b8298514d0ef5e8d4.jpg

Yes correct, just ordered this and will apply over the stock screen protector. Usually go for this type: Diamond Quality with Unbreakable Membrane.

The stock screen protector... (inner and outer are film not glass for XFold3 Pro) can easily get dented from fingernails or press against credit cards/coins when in your pocket.

RaebRalop

What do you mean? What is the benchmark? What are you doing with your phone that a flagship phone lasts onl 1.2 years (oddly specific number too)

These days you can hang on to any flagship phone for as long as you want. I have friends and family who

The only reason you feel like upgrading is cos of FOMO\Itchy backside. How do i know? Cos i fall into that category

S7103d8174b4243a3b8298514d0ef5e8d4.jpg

Yes correct, just ordered this and will apply over the stock screen protector. Usually go for this type: Diamond Quality with Unbreakable Membrane.

The stock screen protector... (inner and outer are film not glass for XFold3 Pro) can easily get dented from fingernails or press against credit cards/coins when in your pocket.
Looking interesting …. Where to buy ?

Loser

I read on Reddit on some fold warranty, if u have a 3rd party sp on inner screen warranty is void.
usually if u paste sp on the inner screen warranty is void.
I don't think they have anyway to detect if you just remove it before sending it in for warranty purposes right? Not like the water ingress sticker.
Void due to? Remove it 1st lah... if so scared dont apply lor haha:LOL:
Void because might cause extra pressure to the inner screen when folding? IDK...

GeSteSoh

I don't think they have anyway to detect if you just remove it before sending it in for warranty purposes right? Not like the water ingress sticker.

Void because might cause extra pressure to the inner screen when folding? IDK...
Correct just remove it 1st if so scared void... Or just dont insall.

zBi5OTS.jpeg

Unless the new 9Pro Fold inner folding screen, and its bezelled frame, is built really differently from the previous fold devices, the extra 3rd party sp should not harm the inner screen.

Have installed in already 4 fold devices all have no issue with the screen nor the stock protector till now :)

GeSteSoh

Yes agree that it seems counter intuitive... But would rather avoid the trouble of a damaged stock sp and then hav2 send back to remove the damaged stock sp and wipe my device before sending back bla bla... like many others that have not protected their devices on the other online chats :geek:

GeSteSoh

Have followed this lady's install method, pretty simple to do also.

She has also installed inner sp on all her previous fold devices :LOL:

limmk

I read on Reddit on some fold warranty, if u have a 3rd party sp on inner screen warranty is void.
usually if u paste sp on the inner screen warranty is void.
Ya, if you apply a screen protector over the factory-installed one, and later try to remove the top layer, there's a risk you might accidentally pull off the original protector too. to avoid this, peel off the top layer carefully (heng heng bo tai ji), or better, just stick to original factory-installed protector to be safe

luxerio

Actually why still need to paste 1 extra screen protector. The one that comes with it seems to work just fine. Just wait for it to be scratched, then change lo. I bet after use for more than 6months, u won't even bother if there is a hairline scratch.

Amuroraysg

Finally gotten my hand on it.. when to bugis singtel to feel it..

One thing stood up for me is the hinges side cover screen look like a thick bezel I know it's. The design but feel like z fold 6 and cn foldable looks better..

Open up different story screen is big! And nice.. feel light but got those security chain unable to feel the phone thinness when folded

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.