Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold

luxerio

The price of the pixel pro fold drop very fast sia. last week, 256GB still can sell for 2k, now drop to 1.85k. I think once stocks replenish, may drop even further.

Amuroraysg

sell 1500 also won't make loss!

assuming 15% code + monetize $899 credit at a discount
899 not forever... and its ended.. if only singtel and google sell strictly.. then probably 1850 the lowest le...

bad timing lah google selling Samsung price.. plus no trade in offer.. other china phone pop up less then 1900 brand new with 512GB.. who want unless pixel rabid fans..

zaphien

For existing fold users, how's the experience so far. I am waiting for V3 but considering if I should get pixel instead as I am in Google home ecosystem and using it's watch and tablet. How's the convenience of Gemini? I am not sure if V3 has ai or not.

DigDub

After 2 days of using the fold, initial impressions are the battery life is very good. The big screen makes gaming more immersive. Reading ebooks on the big screen is also very shiok, especially magazines which has a lot of pictures, they come out crisp and clear.

Ray1976

another abandon ship.. some time people too use to other brand.. cannot take the blandness of pixel...
Actually my time with Pixel 9 Pro Fold has been very positive. It is not a bad phone by any means. Just playing around with other foldables, that's all. But I can't justify to keep so many foldables on hand...so have to let go.

Ray1976

For existing fold users, how's the experience so far. I am waiting for V3 but considering if I should get pixel instead as I am in Google home ecosystem and using it's watch and tablet. How's the convenience of Gemini? I am not sure if V3 has ai or not.
Ask yourself...do you want to play with the latest offering by Google? then Pixel 9 Pro fold is for you. Most of the Chinese phone has questionable long term support for software updates. The 9 Pro Fold, which is now enrolled under the Pixel 9 series family will at least have 7 years of security updates and android s/w updates. Chinese phone, like Honor and Vivo at most have 4 years.

Ray1976

Nobody knows...nobody hold on to a phone, foldable or not for that long to find out.

zaphien

I pre-ordered the fold then pre-ordered V3 and sold fold. Now thinking if I should cancel V3 and get fold instead. The form factor played a major part to get V3 as I felt pixel fold is too bulky when I 1st played with it. I damn fickle......

mahcosg

I am seriously considering to get the v3, disappointed with google, i think they should just stick to software implementation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.