Oh this is the latest source ah? I checked gsmarena phone specs, not the news article, it's stated 6.5". Let's see
Within a few days can adjust one. I'm using the S24 Ultra and the pixel 8. I can switch to either one.Haha I also think no brainier to get the smaller pro but I scared I can't adjust back to smaller screen coming from 6.7 inch screen for the last few phones.![]()
Bro coming from SD, pixel with tensor G3/G4 confirm cannot fight in terms of processing power.Very skeptical now, my P8P can't even handle CODM on high settings, lags intermittently
If gaming switch to WA or other App, it always hang and I got to kill app![]()

Actually i think ppl should not be mistaken that even changing to tsmc... Tensor is still a tensor... Don't expect it to perform like a snapdragon...Bro coming from SD, pixel with tensor G3/G4 confirm cannot fight in terms of processing power.
I think you better wait for pixel 10 if you want to try pixel again because pixel 9 series will be similar experience I think.
As long as not exynos based still got hope.Actually i think ppl should not be mistaken that even changing to tsmc... Tensor is still a tensor... Don't expect it to perform like a snapdragon...maybe in term of battery efficient and overheating will improve but raw processing is still a tensor...
Ya lor. Small screen leh.Pixel 9 Pro display specs reportedly include 2,050 nits brightness, 6.34-inch smaller size
Looks like it's confirmed P9Pro will have 6.34" screen. @Loser

Ya and sd8g4 coming out liaoAs long as not exynos based still got hope.
Even Tensor G4 also reaching SD 8g2 benchmarks already.
I'd say it's safe to assume it will be at the level of SD 8g3 by then.

Ya lor, but I think mobile processors already reached the bottleneck of heat/cooling and efficiency/battery life.Ya and sd8g4 coming out liao![]()
To me, 6.3" is okay. I even beo Unihertz Jelly Max 5" phone lol, so it's depend on how adaptable one is hehe
Yeah I uninstall already no mood to game always need to kill AppVery skeptical now, my P8P can't even handle CODM on high settings, lags intermittently
If gaming switch to WA or other App, it always hang and I got to kill app![]()
Depends on the price tag. Can't be paying more for outdated stuffs right ?Ya lor, but I think mobile processors already reached the bottleneck of heat/cooling and efficiency/battery life.
SD 8G3 already more than enough for most of mobile computing use cases liao.
More powerful also no use unless install fan in the chassis like redmagic.
Different optimizations mah.Depends on the price tag. Can't be paying more for outdated stuffs right ?
But if it's already one gen behind, no matter what AI voodoo its making, it's still slower. Definitely can't be asking of the same pricing as the others.Different optimizations mah.
If tensor g5 is just made to be a copycat of SD 8g3/4 without further development of TPU/NPU on chip or optimizations for their Gemini/on device AI purposes then of course go for SD 8g4 if same price tag.
There're the camera Algo and tight integration with google products.But if it's already one gen behind, no matter what AI voodoo its making, it's still slower. Definitely can't be asking of the same pricing as the others.
I guess only fanboys will accept it