Google Pixel 9 series

Which Pixel 9 series devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9

• Pixel 9 Pro

• Pixel 9 Pro XL

• Pixel 9 Pro Fold

• Other [comment]

Results are only viewable after voting.

limmk

Pixel-9-Pro-XL-compared-to-older-Pixel-1.jpg
Pixel-9-Pro-XL-compared-to-older-Pixel-2.jpg
pixel 9 pro xl compares
Pixel-9-Pro-XL-compared-to-older-Pixel-5.jpg
Pixel-9-Pro-XL-compared-to-older-Pixel-6.jpg
pixel 9 pro xl compares
Pixel-9-Pro-XL-compared-to-older-Pixel-8.jpg

limmk

Pixel 10 FTW
smallest upgrade :rolleyes:
important to note that the main power consumption source of Google Tensor SoCs has always been the (Samsung) modem, not the CPU :rolleyes:

Pixel 9 Pro XL vs Pixel 8 Pro geekbench

Tensor G3 (zuma)Tensor G4 (zumapro)
CPU — little cluster4x Cortex-A510 @ 1.7GHz4x Cortex-A520 @ 1.95GHz
CPU — mid cluster4x Cortex-A715 @ 2.4GHz3x Cortex-A720 @ 2.6 GHz
CPU — big cluster1x Cortex-X3 @ 2.9GHz1x Cortex-X4 @ 3.1 GHz
GPUMali-G715 MC7 @ 890MHzMali-G715 (unknown core number) @ 940MHz

Loser

Pixel 10 FTW

You're trying to break my spirit.

Are you spirit breaker?

limmk

According to our source, 8K video recording will be powered by Video Boost. This is a feature that debuted on the Pixel 8 series last year, and it boosts your video quality, especially in low-light situations. It does require being backed up to Google Photos before Video Boost will do its thing. But once that happens, it can be transformed into an 8K video. This will likely be done entirely in the cloud. Basically, you won’t see an option to shoot in 8K 30FPS resolution.

arfness

Pixel 10 FTW

YAAAAAAAAA but as a non gamer the performance wont make much diff in real life, but the cluster change and (even if small) efficiency gains, less heat, will result in better battery is all worth it, as well as a new modem make it a worthwhile addition.

After much deliberation i think i might hop onto the pixel bandwagon, bored of Chinese phones (even tho hardware,charging etc is best in class), the software experience is very meh.

Loser

YAAAAAAAAA but as a non gamer the performance wont make much diff in real life, but the cluster change and (even if small) efficiency gains, less heat, will result in better battery is all worth it, as well as a new modem make it a worthwhile addition.

After much deliberation i think i might hop onto the pixel bandwagon, bored of Chinese phones (even tho hardware,charging etc is best in class), the software experience is very meh.
Have you used x100 ultra?

ThinkMe

Wa don't like that leh my Pixel 6a battery tak boleh liao

arfness

Have you used x100 ultra?
Nope, but im currently on a X80 Pro with OriginOS, there wont be much difference in the software experience there. I know the x100 ultra is insane for photo's, battery etc, like i said, best in class (i wanted it badly lol). But just thinking about my use case, will i ever use those camera features? probably not.

xonix

Pixel UI isn't that fantastic either. Just that it is less bloated. Definitely have to install 3rd party launcher if you need anything more than basic utility.

arfness

Pixel UI isn't that fantastic either. Just that it is less bloated. Definitely have to install 3rd party launcher if you need anything more than basic utility.
True, probably just trying to justify a pixel 9 to myself 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.