Google Pixel 9a

Which Pixel 9a devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9a Iris 128 GB

• Pixel 9a Peony 128 GB

• Pixel 9a Porcelain 128 GB

• Pixel 9a Obsidian 128 GB

• Pixel 9a Iris 256 GB

• Pixel 9a Peony 256 GB

• Pixel 9a Porcelain 256 GB

• Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB

Results are only viewable after voting.

anthonygreenisreal

https://www.gsmarena.com/google_pixel_9a-review-2825.php

This kind of phone also can score 4.0 ah, are they becoming IGN
Not even counting the general poor build and bezels

Just comparing to 8a, nerfed camera hardware, nerfed glass oled to plastic oled, cpu barely improved (several GB6 and ATT10 user score actually are lower than 8a)

16E easily clears this
That's why should only get this phone below $600 or 500++ plus and Not at the asking price of $799.

Shutterbox

iphone 16e, 60hz cmi. Once you tasted 120hz, can never go back
Actually I have been setting my xm 13t n honor 200 (both can do 120hz) displays at 60hz.

MAybe cos I don't play games, but I dun feel it is not OK leh.

N for me, focus is always about battery life

DesilDesil

Actually I have been setting my xm 13t n honor 200 (both can do 120hz) displays at 60hz.

MAybe cos I don't play games, but I dun feel it is not OK leh.

N for me, focus is always about battery life
Same, i just set 60hz on all my device
How often does someone even super fast scroll anyway
Even long webpage still limited to network/internet loading

anthonygreenisreal

I tried to set to 60hz. The battery life is negligible comparing to 120hz. Then I decide might as well 120hz coz it feels nicer.

8-lane

vhuaQTh.jpeg
Gxgx on grabbing a good deal... the phone is for yourself?

kashix

Then you don’t need 120Hz cause you don’t really understand how game-changing it is. It’s not just scrolling super fast. All the small animations/transitions, so much difference. I can’t use 60Hz on phones, eye pain.

ThinkMe

Then you don’t need 120Hz cause you don’t really understand how game-changing it is. It’s not just scrolling super fast. All the small animations/transitions, so much difference. I can’t use 60Hz on phones, eye pain.

Last time I arm chio my friends all use 120Hz then complain battery drain fast while I happily still using 60Hz and 0.5x animation scale.

Switched to Pixel 9's 120Hz and once in a while use Pixel 6a's 60Hz, I thought the latter spoiling soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.