• No

Votes: 51 41.8%
  • Maybe

Votes: 35 28.7%

• Total voters

sashi.r

how long did he take to refund you ah ? I'm still waiting for my refund
the whole thing took 2.5 months and i was being really patient and friendly with him
But the moment i asked for a full refund, it took me almost a month
went through so many nonsense stories, fake pictures/screenshots, excuses, some friend of his called Joseph who cooked up even worse stories etc etc
just glad its all over

smellypoops

the whole thing took 2.5 months and i was being really patient and friendly with him
But the moment i asked for a full refund, it took me almost a month
went through so many nonsense stories, fake pictures/screenshots, excuses, some friend of his called Joseph who cooked up even worse stories etc etc
just glad its all over
ah that's long. I was really patient and friendly with albert too and now I am going through the same excuses and mia sigh. hopefully I can get my refund soon...

lorettatay

ah that's long. I was really patient and friendly with albert too and now I am going through the same excuses and mia sigh. hopefully I can get my refund soon...
U all really patient with them. I think for others immediately report police liao

christcentric

I got my refund from Albert two days ago, more than two months after he gave a range of excuses for why the phone wasn't coming in. I was nice and understanding to him, and gave him the benefit of the doubt, but when the time came to actually deliver the phone after all his delays, he just gave me a full refund and then radio silenced me.

Very annoying to have been played like that. I am moving to the UK and will be getting a set when I'm there, so not so gian in the end. But I suspect that Albert is using Carousell as a means of getting interest-free loans. Damn sian to have kena.

garychengjw

Anyway the hype slow down already, can spot used set on carousel much frequent then usual.

limmk

The new live wallpapers on the Pixel Tablet and Fold are:

• Marvelous Marble
  • Moon Shot
  • Calming coastline, Lagos
  • World comes to you
  • Arches National Park, Moab, Utah
  • Horizon
The Pixel Fold gets four additional backgrounds:

• Tropical Voyage, Malolo Barrier Reef
  • A walk in the clouds, Hawaii
  • Hidden fires, Mount Vesuvius
  • Hint of salt, Salar de Uyuni
Meanwhile, Google has removed Pantheon (Rome, Italy), with those additions joining:

• Bird’s-Eye View, Zion National Park
  • White Sands, Sonoran Desert
  • Flying above, Monument Valley
  • Garden, Kent, United Kingdom
  • Half Dome, Yosemite National Park, CA
  • Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan
  • Whitehaven Beach, Queensland, Australia

smellypoops

I got my refund from Albert two days ago, more than two months after he gave a range of excuses for why the phone wasn't coming in. I was nice and understanding to him, and gave him the benefit of the doubt, but when the time came to actually deliver the phone after all his delays, he just gave me a full refund and then radio silenced me.

Very annoying to have been played like that. I am moving to the UK and will be getting a set when I'm there, so not so gian in the end. But I suspect that Albert is using Carousell as a means of getting interest-free loans. Damn sian to have kena.
I also haven't receive my refund yet. anyone here that got from him and haven't receive your refund pm me ya! can consolidate together your case when I make police report

superboey

Whats the overall feedback on the pixel fold as a daily driver. Using fold 5 now. Itchy to try the Pixel fold

garychengjw

Whats the overall feedback on the pixel fold as a daily driver. Using fold 5 now. Itchy to try the Pixel fold

If you on PF, you almost spending entire time on front screen as it acts like a candy bar phone. However, the inner UI is half baked. Almost all apps are not well optimized, it's either took half screen or 3/4 screen.

GeSteSoh

If you on PF, you almost spending entire time on front screen as it acts like a candy bar phone. However, the inner UI is half baked. Almost all apps are not well optimized, it's either took half screen or 3/4 screen.
PressReader currently works well, fullscreen inner screen for newspapers or magazines :p:geek::LOL:

dappercivility

I was using the Pixel Fold before switching over to Fold 5.

When you are using the Pixel Fold, you don't feel the need to unfold the phone. 90% of the day is spent using the phone folded. Battery life stabilizes after 2 to 3 weeks of usage. Internal UI needs some working and optimisation by app developers. Overall quite a pleasant experience in my personal opinion.

Using the Fold 5, you feel the need to unfold to have a better user experience. The Fold 5 feels more sturdy and in its 5th gen, it feels somewhat a more polished product in terms in UI and overall build quality.

superboey

Yes I agree. I dont really open it unless i am watching youtube or netflix lol. Phone is pretty heavy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.