Votes: 44 15.5%
  • Pixel XL 128GB

Votes: 141 49.8%

• Total voters

shawniiex

You said it... kee siao lor :s22:

But really wanted it to be shipped all together to collect everything one shot. Value the convenience much rather than drive out all the way to another place looking for compatible cables.

haha brother, no need drive, i can ship to you also.
even if you choose express courier, cheaper and reach you faster than your pixel. hahaha

zitseng

if my friend, whom is residing in the US helps me to buy a pixel and ships it to me. Will there be VAT and GST charges also?

This way you pay US tax (if applicable) and Singapore's GST. If your friend isn't in a tax-free state, then you might as well use a freight-forwarder (one that is located in tax-free state like Comgateway).

kEvinErd

HoSeh.... shipped liao.

Pixel%20XL%20Shipped_zpsziclpwtz.jpg

That's fast. I remember the black one was supposed t be only shipping in Nov right?

daryl870

This way you pay US tax (if applicable) and Singapore's GST. If your friend isn't in a tax-free state, then you might as well use a freight-forwarder (one that is located in tax-free state like Comgateway).

i see. My friend lives in Texas. Thanks for the info.

GeSteSoh

make everyone jelly only this guy:(:(

Bro donch jelly leh, I thought everyone in this thread is excited for google's latest device... might as well jelly smelly all those in US already got their device and some waterproof test... Jelly is only a dessert Bro... :)

Aicirt

I think people who want pixel will find 2 years way too long change a phone and even than...

I don't think any other major android brand out there guaranteed you update ,needless not to say 2 years some more....isn't it ?

And I believe the news is AT LEAST 2 years till 2018 and not 2 years only till 2018 ....

Google Pixel and Pixel XL update software till 2018 only.

orlengtao

in the end i think he's the only one with the actual phone here.

not really. a few bros ordered from me too...

Now most place oos liao. (Please don't pm me, i am no longe pre-ordering)

GeSteSoh

See a lot of Pixel detractors, :(:( comments for the phone even before getting hold of one, like trying to sour grape-influence or enforce negative opinions just cos its so tough to find one or don't wanna pay the high price. But yet the amount of positive support for the iPhone 7, though similarly priced is but overly expensive as well for the lack of features seem ironic.

All this makes sharing info and discussion really dampening. Sigh seems like its really part of our Sinkie culture... :s8:

Aicirt

Haha sad but true , I'm with ya....but mine only late nov

See a lot of Pixel detractors, :(:( comments for the phone even before getting hold of one, like trying to sour grape-influence or enforce negative opinions just cos its so tough to find one or don't wanna pay the high price. But yet the amount of positive support for the iPhone 7, though similarly priced is but overly expensive as well for the lack of features seem ironic.

All this makes sharing info and discussion really dampening. Sigh seems like its really part of our Sinkie culture... :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.