Votes: 53 18.7%
  • Pixel XL 32GB

Votes: 44 15.5%
  • Pixel XL 128GB

Votes: 141 49.8%

• Total voters

bristow47

Anyone having issues with the proximity sensor not working properly during calls?

Quite a few times now when I'm on a call with the phone held to my ear, the screen stays on and my face accidentally mute or end the call. On rare occasion, when I move the phone away from my ear then the screen turns off (haywire liao). :s11::s11::s11:

blacksyren

I dropped by Smartcell @ toapayoh earlier. The fella said, left with one last Pixel XL 128GB - Black, want to charge me S$1,750. daylight robbery crazy one

GeSteSoh

I dropped by Smartcell @ toapayoh earlier. The fella said, left with one last Pixel XL 128GB - Black, want to charge me S$1,750. daylight robbery crazy one

Have you tried flying to the country to buy it yourself? :s22:

Buyer beware... but seller also needs to profit somewhat else why all the trouble...

jt2901

Yes! My phone finally works again!

Note of warning: Do not meddle with *#*#4636#*#*

If you changed the channel to anything other than Japan, you cannot make any calls at all!!

blacksyren

Have you tried flying to the country to buy it yourself? :s22:

Buyer beware... but seller also needs to profit somewhat else why all the trouble...

no time to travel bro
I agree that they have to earn some rice bowls to bring home & feed their families, but 300sgd profit(?) that ain't reasonable for me.

*Joining the clove waiting list* 😁

Mecisteus

Stupid of the shop to sell at such an inflated price under their name. This gives them a bad reputation.

They should sell under an anonymous name though online if they want to mark up the price.

garychengjw

I thought they sell online like shopee, carousel, qoo10, Lazada at much lower price? Let say 1.6k at most which I last check last week.

Suddenly 1.7? Wow. Chop carrot siah.

Sent from Motorola MOTO Z (XT1650) using GAGT

evoluti0n7

do you have overheating issue while using VR like a bro here said ?

Google already worked on it and is still working on it w updates rolled out.
They starting a new daydream standard for android ma so surely it will keep optimizing it.

http://www.theandroidsoul.com/google-pixel-and-pixel-xl-update/

Gets hot with highest brightness and all, then again Google has released an update to underclock the phone when using daydream.. Also, the phone material makes it a bit hotter than other phone because it is aluminum so it will be abit hotter yet dissipate heat alot faster (worth it)

Go try VR.. Shiok.. We buy pixel for assistant and VR ma.. Plus headset not ex

lorettatay

Google already worked on it and is still working on it w updates rolled out.
They starting a new daydream standard for android ma so surely it will keep optimizing it.

http://www.theandroidsoul.com/google-pixel-and-pixel-xl-update/

Gets hot with highest brightness and all, then again Google has released an update to underclock the phone when using daydream.. Also, the phone material makes it a bit hotter than other phone because it is aluminum so it will be abit hotter yet dissipate heat alot faster (worth it)

Go try VR.. Shiok.. We buy pixel for assistant and VR ma.. Plus headset not ex
I still waiting for airfrov traveller to bring back my daydream back. Hope next few days can go collect haha.

Sent from Google PIXEL XL using GAGT

evoluti0n7

Mus check what country bah.. If is Aus/India/Germany set and not US set is bo bian one.
Some black hearted one sell us set meant for USA domestic market and never remind u that it means overseas like China whole phone can't use and back home while usable, u can't use it with the latest lte standard.

For RoW sets, If you got ppl go holiday there best..jus open n throw away the box and can skip gst

If not..

Jus do the maths u ship urself and pay gst, confirm plus chop exceed 1600 liao without plus shipping and insurance could hit $1700

Their margin v low that's why so hard to get from other shops cause all controlled pricing like Apple.

Once got a really nice hardwarezone kaki offer me his spare set at cost price $16x .. I see shopee sell RoW set 1420 Jitao went to hoot.. They didn't have the set at all was trying take my money and roll by giving diff deadline that item will come which it did not.

batboyz

For RoW sets, If you got ppl go holiday there best..jus open n throw away the box and can skip gst

Wrong. By law, this is considered as GST evasion. Any goods you buy overseas will be subjected to GST if more than SGD$600 carry-in and to be consumed locally.

GeSteSoh

no time to travel bro
I agree that they have to earn some rice bowls to bring home & feed their families, but 300sgd profit(?) that ain't reasonable for me.

*Joining the clove waiting list* ******************

Then you should only look at the phones avail in Sing bro... cos the math of a "300sgd profit" is really much different than you might think.

Mus check what country bah.. If is Aus/India/Germany set and not US set is bo bian one.
Some black hearted one sell us set meant for USA domestic market and never remind u that it means overseas like China whole phone can't use and back home while usable, u can't use it with the latest lte standard.

If not..

Jus do the maths u ship urself and pay gst, confirm plus chop exceed 1600 liao without plus shipping and insurance could hit $1700

Their margin v low that's why so hard to get from other shops cause all controlled pricing like Apple.

Once got a really nice hardwarezone kaki offer me his spare set at cost price $16x .. I see shopee sell RoW set 1420 Jitao went to hoot.. They didn't have the set at all was trying take my money and roll by giving diff deadline that item will come which it did not.

Agreed, if the set is Aus $1419, the Sing dollar equivalent is more than that, and plus gst, and prob plus shipping cost. I also think smartcell ah beng prob didnt themself purchase from the country but got it from a third party who sold it to them. So they also need to make abit.

So $1700+ is reasonable considering you pay much more travelling to the country yourself or get your friends to buy. :)

tkc2263

Wrong. By law, this is considered as GST evasion. Any goods you buy overseas will be subjected to GST if more than SGD$600 carry-in and to be consumed locally.

Confirmed its S$600? I was told its S$400.

Was thinking of buying a product and ship in, but amount is more than S$400 but lesss than S$600, so decided not to follow up on it.

Wah, if its really above S$600 then need to pay GST, then I better hurry hand hurry leg proceed to buy and ship in..

orlengtao

Then you should only look at the phones avail in Sing bro... cos the math of a "300sgd profit" is really much different than you might think.

Agreed, if the set is Aus $1419, the Sing dollar equivalent is more than that, and plus gst, and prob plus shipping cost. I also think smartcell ah beng prob didnt themself purchase from the country but got it from a third party who sold it to them. So they also need to make abit.

So $1700+ is reasonable considering you pay much more travelling to the country yourself or get your friends to buy. :)

all this (Y)...

Some buyers are too particular... if you really want cheap , you buy yourself.... I kind hearted offered to bring in for ppl at cost price (Us set), some still say too expensive (i don't earn) or don't want to pay deposit....

In the end ordered for some guys here, luckily they got it from me.. The price damn cheap as compared to the carousell price

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.