[Google Pixel Update📱] Android 12 QPR3 rolling out

limmk

Android 12 rolling out! !

How do I get the Android 12?

If you aren't yet enrolled, please visit g.co/androidbeta (eligible devices include Pixel 3, 3a, 4, 4a, 5, and 5a series).

Get security updates
  1. Open your device’s Settings app ⚙️
  2. Tap Security 🔒
  3. Check for an update:
    ◾ To check if a Security update is available, tap Security update 📱
  4. Follow any steps on the screen

ThinkMe

Google rolling out a12 to current pixel phones now! !
7meqAyw.png

1.69GB

🙃

YUpRGIg.png

kopi22

No battery % . data merge with internet liao
I find that's kinda troublesome for someone who need to toggle data frequently. LOL

I see some animation stutters though. Not as smooth as it used to be. Perhaps it's the frame rates.

limmk

Google teases a new Android 12 Beta Program starting in December​

TL;DR
  • Google plans to continue the Android 12 beta program, with the next update slated for December.
  • Future Android 12 beta updates will include feature drops, bug fixes, and performance improvements.
  • If you’d rather stay on the stable Android 12 update track, you’ll need to unenroll before December 1.

If you take no action and keep your Pixel device enrolled in the beta program, you will automatically get the next Android 12 beta updates starting in December. If you opt-out of the program after installing the December beta update, all user data on the device will get wiped per usual program guidelines.

limmk

I can see that on my P3 XL AOD. It's at the bottom.

I see some animation stutters though. Not as smooth as it used to be. Perhaps it's the frame rates.
I think same the weather in the "at a glance" some appear for them, some dont ...

Another way to make it appear is to press power button on and off, to see it

limmk

I find that's kinda troublesome for someone who need to toggle data frequently. LOL

Ya vey leh chey. previous toggle on/off best 👍

kopi22

Need some getting used to. But do like the new fresh look especially how the colors now changes according to wallpaper and is also applying to the Gboard too.

limmk

Need some getting used to. But do like the new fresh look especially how the colors now changes according to wallpaper and is also applying to the Gboard too.
Ya even the latest google phone app fixes the color of the navbar

ThinkMe

Battery % on AOD (Glance?) is back after resetting phone but intermittently there and not there.

Unlocking twice can be fixed by changing animation draw from 0.5x to 1.0x

:rolleyes:

xonix

No issues for since beta 5.
Only the odd app crash here and there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.