Govt intends to stop masking NRIC numbers, says there is not 'much value in doing so'

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Should lw step down?

• Total voters

Philipkee

now i'm beginning to fear for sg's future liao. run or ruined by 4G
I worry we are going to become like this

Before a problem happens, you raise it up - why are you paranoid
When it happens - let’s work as a team and solve this first
After it’s over - what’s past is past

When something happens
No loss - see I told you nothing to worry
A bit happens - no blame culture
Big thing happens - we all go down so no one is left to point fingers anyway

itedino

https://www.bizfile.gov.sg/

Just tried to search by people. Function disabled. Anyone can confirm? Or just me cannot?

Screenshot-2024-12-14-21-58-10-966-com-android-chrome-edit.jpg
One edwmer exposed jospehine teo full name and ic out. Illogical to display fully and easy access to those information.

Make a mistake quickly u-turn

dnsfpl

if they know your birth year, + last 3 digits and letter
eg born 1990, last 3 digit + letter 123A
your NRIC is S90XX123A
it takes less than a min to crack a XX lor

i dont understand why carousell need to verify
Principal Name, Date of Birth, Registered Address
with the 3 info + NRIC, anyone can easily call bank and verify identity as me sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.