[GPGT] 7 local candidates were interviewed

Forever84

Typical louya boss attitude.

It is both the employee and employer who is being interviewed. It's not just the employer who gets to choose right

mrjack

Let this picture decide your thoughts.

55536454_10218869206223883_7965915357590323200_o.jpg
at first glance i thought he was a pinoy from mindanao

stillgottheblues

Sinkies kena troll... Song boh? That boss can go developing countries to set up business. We are a developed country for a long time.

workingclass

Typical Sinkie SME owner. Want to pay 3rd world wages but enjoy 1st world business environment and charge 1st world prices.

If not happy, can always open shop in Africa. Can hire a staff for $200 a month. Also don't need to follow labour laws, and the locals are definitely hungry!

wadsad

remember long time ago, stupid douglas foo say offer 3k for dish washer cannot find ppl. but next day news report say few hundred try to apply. then frog foo start giving excuses not to hire anyone and make the terms damn ridiculous. become simi work 7 days a week, 12 hours.

this stupid fatty and frog foo got same thing in common.

matey1982

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10223802726358803&id=1313823082

Interviews of 7 interesting young candidates for a job which is a 3k+ salary with 14 days annual leave.

===

Local Applicant A requested not to touch his on weekends and whenever possible to work from home instead of working on site. When told him he needs to work on occasion weekends and off in lieu may be given, he asked for overtime weekend allowance and told me it is the law.

Local Applicant B said that our office is too far for her as she is staying in the east but willing to consider if we can provide transport allowances.

Local Applicant C shared her last drawn salary was $6k and was expecting this job to match. She is only willing to take a 5-10% paycut during probation and expect to be paid the same after clearing probation.

Local Applicant D requested for a team of junior staff to assist in his work because in his previous company, he had assistants to do some of his work. Told him we can not afford, we are a lean SME. His reply, “o.. thank you for your time, I will skip this interview.”

Local Applicant E asked if the company can give him 21 days annual leave instead of 14 days because his previous company gave him. When told he can take no pay leave if his leave is not enough, he said he will reconsider this offer.

Local Applicant F asked for a higher salary and when told we can only afford 3.6k per month, her response was... she will take the offer but would like the termination notice to be shortened to 1 week instead of 1 month... she was honest enough to say, “I am taking the job to survive for the time being while I wait for better opportunity.”

Local Applicant G asked for a guaranteed AWS + 1 month minimum VB to be written on the contract because his previous company, an MNC did that. Gave me a lecture on staff engagement and attracting talents and work life balance.

Good luck to them.

===

Hello.... now is economic crisis and pandemic...

I felt I was being interviewed as a employer not doing my job to interview potential employees

There are jobs available and there are talents for sure.

But these young talents are not hungry for a job.
Many are not willing to be humble and not willing to suffer. They prefer to work smart than hard unlike our older generation.

I am pro-singapore workforce but.... they make it harder for us to consider employing them.

So stop blaming companies for considering non locals.

We did try our best.

isn't there alrdy a thread on this?

EMPt1ness

Sounds fake. Why would a candidate for a role that pays 3k ask for a team to assist him?

Is that an IB?

Ya lor. The responses sounds abit fake for candidates applying for a 3k job :s22:

Anyway i am not sure what is the purpose of his shietpost. Nvm about ever increasing cost of living, retirement age, property prices, GST? lets have all singaporean jobseekers to start to drive wages to the bottom of the barrel. Best lets keep wages stagnant for the next 10 years, or even better drive for -10% yoy reduction in young grads median salary.

Srsly its these dumb selfish SME owners who are destroying our country for their own wealth

Adenovirus

How can locals compete in an even playing field against FT? They usually come from poorer countries and don't have their families here, hence the willingness to work more for less. If there's an even playing field, American SMEs will be full of migrants from central and southern America. It's not a matter of entitlement, it's a matter of RIGHT that we citizens are prioritized over foreigners. It is right to be unfair to them.

tokong

Delane also dulan.

Actually she is right. People nowadays want too much. Simi your last job was like this like that so now you want other companies to give you the same things. Siao boh, got job good enough already still haggle for terms and conditions. You follow the company contract, not the company change the contract or company policy to suit you. Knn, jiak sai la.

wadsad

got what kind of master will have what kind of dogs.

only know how to exploit and csb.

EHvAPdV.png

xboxer

Ya lor. The responses sounds abit fake for candidates applying for a 3k job :s22:

Anyway i am not sure what is the purpose of his shietpost. Nvm about ever increasing cost of living, retirement age, property prices, GST? lets have all singaporean jobseekers to start to drive wages to the bottom of the barrel. Best lets keep wages stagnant for the next 10 years, or even better drive for -10% yoy reduction in young grads median salary.

Srsly its these dumb selfish SME owners who are destroying our country for their own wealth

Simple. Trying to justify his PAP masters' rhetoric that sinkies don't want to be realistic and FT are needed, in order for them to justify their failed policy.

whitecabbage

stupid cheapo boss, 3.6k and 14 day leave only? still want ppl work on weekend?

We are still third world with regards to work benefits.We should live to work not work to live.European countries are already progressing to 4 days work week and yet we are still expecting people to come back on saturday.The 2 weeks annual leave is also pathetic

lazysundae

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10223802726358803&id=1313823082

Interviews of 7 interesting young candidates for a job which is a 3k+ salary with 14 days annual leave.

===

Local Applicant A requested not to touch his on weekends and whenever possible to work from home instead of working on site. When told him he needs to work on occasion weekends and off in lieu may be given, he asked for overtime weekend allowance and told me it is the law.

Local Applicant B said that our office is too far for her as she is staying in the east but willing to consider if we can provide transport allowances.

Local Applicant C shared her last drawn salary was $6k and was expecting this job to match. She is only willing to take a 5-10% paycut during probation and expect to be paid the same after clearing probation.

Local Applicant D requested for a team of junior staff to assist in his work because in his previous company, he had assistants to do some of his work. Told him we can not afford, we are a lean SME. His reply, “o.. thank you for your time, I will skip this interview.”

Local Applicant E asked if the company can give him 21 days annual leave instead of 14 days because his previous company gave him. When told he can take no pay leave if his leave is not enough, he said he will reconsider this offer.

Local Applicant F asked for a higher salary and when told we can only afford 3.6k per month, her response was... she will take the offer but would like the termination notice to be shortened to 1 week instead of 1 month... she was honest enough to say, “I am taking the job to survive for the time being while I wait for better opportunity.”

Local Applicant G asked for a guaranteed AWS + 1 month minimum VB to be written on the contract because his previous company, an MNC did that. Gave me a lecture on staff engagement and attracting talents and work life balance.

Good luck to them.

===

Hello.... now is economic crisis and pandemic...

I felt I was being interviewed as a employer not doing my job to interview potential employees

There are jobs available and there are talents for sure.

But these young talents are not hungry for a job.
Many are not willing to be humble and not willing to suffer. They prefer to work smart than hard unlike our older generation.

I am pro-singapore workforce but.... they make it harder for us to consider employing them.

So stop blaming companies for considering non locals.

We did try our best.
take away his option of relying on foreigners so he has to pay what the labour market requires

Sent from Anfield YNWA using GAGT

Tony.Manero

Jokes aside, many strawberries are very entitled. Just look at the bbfas insisting 4k or they won't work in edmw :s13:
They'll be silently doing social distance ambassadors jobs in a year or so :s12:

eAtNeAt

Nowadays sinkies benchmark their asking pay to the safety ambassador and swabbers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.