(GPGT) Genting highland changed a lot. Very modern and huge now.

sunsetbay

Never go Genting before, always heard of coach accidents when going up/down :frown:

Saw one skipped accident on a wet road, going uphill~ the road to go up & down not really difficult or "dangerous"~ unless driver speed or sleeping~ :s22:

Genting-highland-car-accident.jpg

kevinlaikf

If you asked me why I always visit Genting every month?

Weather cooling..
Good Food and Free Accommodation.
Bus Coach - Transtar Club-Z approx S$130 (RM450)
F&B - RM1000 for 3 days
Slot Machine Gaming RM500

To win RM2000 for a total free trip.

With my over 5-years experience gaming in Genting casino.. its too easy to achieve via ETG roulette.

8hrs trip in a Club-Z bus, means you sleep 50% of the trip from 5am to 11am, similarly on the way back.

My winnings since 2020, funded my purchase of new Synology NAS, my family trip, and multiple IT gadgets.

PaulLevesque

Was there 2 weeks ago. Whole experience ruined by tiongs behaving in a rowdy manner and kept asking you to bet on stuffs, trying to get commissions from you if you tio.

outside casino enjoying the peace 3 in the morning at a restaurant. 2 tiongs is enough to make enough noise on behalf on everyone there

ghregular

Was there 2 weeks ago. Whole experience ruined by tiongs behaving in a rowdy manner and kept asking you to bet on stuffs, trying to get commissions from you if you tio.

outside casino enjoying the peace 3 in the morning at a restaurant. 2 tiongs is enough to make enough noise on behalf on everyone there
yeh genting mgt better ctrl these irritating buggers b4 they ruin the system! it's already so jam-packed inside n watching them sitting n hanging around in vip flrs make me sick. it's worse in first 2 flrs. touting sell charbor services n even act as money changer! I mean how can genting not know abt this?

ghregular

now that china sounding out warning to the prcs not gamble overseas I hope they'll behave. I understand sg will probably not be encouraged to promote casino svcs to them but not sure abt msia. it's very freedom for them there.

PaulLevesque

Saw one skipped accident on a wet road, going uphill~ the road to go up & down not really difficult or "dangerous"~ unless driver speed or sleeping~ :s22:

Wa… drive up n down must really be careful. Think the humidity very easy to grow moss. In turn the roads will become very slippery…

PaulLevesque

yeh genting mgt better ctrl these irritating buggers b4 they ruin the system! it's already so jam-packed inside n watching them sitting n hanging around in vip flrs make me sick. it's worse in first 2 flrs. touting sell charbor services n even act as money changer! I mean how can genting not know abt this?
Chabor service i never kena leh… only those annoying tiongs keep pestering people to change chips and currency with them. Then keep asking people “buy this option 1 pay 20 very profitable”

I wanted to explain how it is bullship and the probability vs payout dont make sense but my chinese limited… knn if really so easy tio then genting close down liao right

thought winnie banning tiongs from casino? How come still so many running about being a nuisance???

hwarzoner

many tiong inside casino now, approached by one fat speccy women asking me if i won money i just said i never gamble.

glarerder

why would Singapore gamblers spend money and hours on a bus to go Genting?
ans: they kena restricted to enter SG casinos
Sg casino entrance fee 100 dollars easily cheaper than go genting and stay hotel.

TimsTom

Most people stay at First World Hotel.
Upon check in, put your stuff in hotel room, then go the Pauline cafe near Tower 3 lift lobby.
Their food very affordable and nice.

Next morning can book the Food Factory breakfast buffet at RM42/pax.

For lunches and dinners, Along the stretch ground floor from DingTaiFeng next to Bona cinema to the Beana near Arena of the Stars, at least 6-8 restaurants.

Beana (near Arena of the stars):

Same stretch at level 4 got nice pub and F&B too.

Use the rwgenting web to get the full list.

Looks jhj sia

TheHardestTruths

FWH got hacks to get Tower 3, which makes it more bearable. I love that I can wake up at 5am, watch sunrise, go back to sleep after the sun is up without moving an inch from my bed.

Learn to use level 8 transfer, especially for people who wanna siam the crowded lobby, I only use the lobby for check in and out, always avoid it like plague.

Food is more expensive than KL but definitely cheaper than SG. Tourist spots food like Sentosa or even Singapore Zoo are always marked up so I don't understand why people complain about food prices. BITP is still cheaper than SG, so are McDonald's and KFC. If really no money can always go to Resort Hotel B5.

Theme park is so much cheaper than USS, although smaller, just need to buy 1 day in advance. Most importantly is don't have to queue in the heat. Unless you're a hardcore rollercoaster fan I think Skyworlds is much better than USS. When I went to Disney Sea and saw the 3 hours queue for Soarin, I had my expectations set so high, then when it ended I felt Skyworlds Independence Day was better. The same for Toy Story vs Night at the Museum. Same ride, different theme, minus the 2 hours queue.

As for GPO, there's hit and miss. Nike is forever crowded while Adidas, Underarmor and Puma combined don't even have Nike's crowd for a reason.

drkcynic

Ya, just normal road, upslope but not particularly steep. Up and down is very ok one in the day. I would try not to drive in the night la, sometimes even if it's not your fault suay suay also kenna because of others due to visibility or tiredness.

hwarzoner

last time old casino got WL approaching you directly, now never encounter liao for myself lol, only ask you to treat them meal and ask for money lol

cosmothecat

Gold is free for sinkie.. Platinum then need to clock points in gambling.
300 tier points (clocked from gambling) to receive gold card

10,000 tier points, they will send invite to you for Platinum card

To be honest, if you play until Platinum card status, either you are very very rich or has a very serious gambling addiction problem

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.