[GPGT] I am going to a live show tonight on channel 8 to talk on the basics of automobile braking system...Anyone want to watch?

Will you tune in?

• Yes

Votes: 32 36.4%
  • No

Votes: 42 47.7%
  • Maybe?

Votes: 14 15.9%

• Total voters

spyder81

what you mean by "basics of automobile braking system"?
like how to press a brake pedal in a car or how the brakes of a car work?
what show is this that talks like so specifically talk about automobile braking? :s11:
F1 drivers in town must be ts ah? Invite any f1 driver la.

charleslee1989

So allow me to narrate my experience inside Mediacorp

So I reach the building. Turns out to go inside there, you still need a QR code to enter and need escort also. Security is tight.

Upon reaching there, the writer and the PDs met up and talked to me. Then they brought me into the studio which was surprisingly small and compact. All the cameras are remotely controlled one siol, very high tech. The assistant PD then hooked me up to the mike. Because I brought barang barang, so need to set the camera angle properly and rehearse one question with the barang barang.

After that, I was led out to make up unit to put on some foundation. The hairdresser in the room saw my hair and then promptly put away all her equipment with a sad smile. She then remarked why is most guy's hair like that now.

I was then led to the couch outside an office where the Chief PD was there with writer to do a rundown and mini rehearsal. Qin Kai then came out and took over the rehearsal. When she went back to the studio, Wei Lun and I sat next to the chief PD to chat while she use her laptop to play segment that had the professors.

Once the profs ended and went into a commercial break, We went back into the studio to set up the barang barang. The show then promptly started.

Once finish, the berita harian crew quickly came in to set up the cameras while the other PDs helped to keep my barang barang. I then suggested to take a picture with Qin Kai and Wei Lun. That resulted in the picture from my insta.

Once the pictures all taken, we were then led out and the whole team including the writer, PD and Qin Kai bade all of us goodbye.

All in all, it is a very interesting experience!

charleslee1989

If you guys are wondering where are the radio studios, they are just next to the tv studios which blew my mind on how good the sound proofing is!

zzzzzzz

my friend asking how much to service basic honda / toyota no turbo? u got uses honda / toyota coolant?
:frown:

Rainstrike

Oh bro that one is you ah? You spoke very well leh still demo the parts for qin kai to see. Very pro.

charleslee1989

Oh bro that one is you ah? You spoke very well leh still demo the parts for qin kai to see. Very pro.
Thanks man...but I still feel got a lot of hesitation and filler words....

As for the parts, it was the writer's idea which surprised all her colleagues....

got see zhang ying shuang there?
No leh...Strangely, I didn't see the studios for 933fm and 972fm there......

zzzzzzz

i will recomand my driving friend to checks u out cos u so yandao
u almost everey day got at workshop?

hammerhammer

Wow TS is 技术总监 means Technical Director right? No wonder edmw all 20K. So is true lah 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.