GPGT. Japan! I’m here!

chaiscool

The blue box with alcohols or brown box are all $1125 yen. Tokyo banana is $1380 yen. Cheap?
0PPplm0.jpeg
Nahh they hike the price by 50-70% liao, prior to june 4 it was all 800 yen nia.

HomeMommy

The blue box with alcohols or brown box are all $1125 yen. Tokyo banana is $1380 yen. Cheap?
0PPplm0.jpeg

1.5yrs ago i saw their henry charpentier double cheesecake at 1425yen only. Just the other day i saw sg selling at $42. I am going in Oct hopefully wont have much price hikes. :frown:

buffybuffy

1.5yrs ago i saw their henry charpentier double cheesecake at 1425yen only. Just the other day i saw sg selling at $42. I am going in Oct hopefully wont have much price hikes. :frown:
The staff there I heard all like Taiwanese or PRC. So may not be cheap with them hiring foreigners.

buffybuffy

Honestly if can, I’d rather buy any Wagyu beef, puffer fish and fresh mochi back

HomeMommy

Honestly if can, I’d rather buy any Wagyu beef, puffer fish and fresh mochi back

Of cos dont buy the cheesecake back lah. I like going to those department store’s basement cos got many yummy and pretty cakes at decent prices de. Then buy to bring back hotel n eat. As for wagyu beef can juz jiak there lor. Not a fan of puffer fish n mochi though.

chaiscool

I anyhow grab ended up $125. Don’t know cheap or not, just buy. :p
Few weeks earlier for $125 you could've bought 50-70% more chocolate haha.

Make sure pay in yen ah, moi 1st time kena chop cuz pick option to pay in sgd then tio currency conversion from the shop which is not as good as own card (trust, youtrip)

buffybuffy

Few weeks earlier for $125 you could've bought 50-70% more chocolate haha.

Make sure pay in yen ah, moi 1st time kena chop cuz pick option to pay in sgd then tio currency conversion from the shop which is not as good as own card (trust, youtrip)
I don’t know how AMEX’s rate is like but I also got use OUB Visa. Both I selected to pay in yen.

madcampus

A group photo of what I have kiapped from land of the rising sun.
A total of 19 soft toys.
qdzvW2z.jpeg
Even I as a regular claw machine enthusiast, find bringing back all these plushies a waste of luggage space. Might as well buy those confectionary gifts for relatives, friends or colleagues.

buffybuffy

Even I as a regular claw machine enthusiast, find bringing back all these plushies a waste of luggage space. Might as well buy those confectionary gifts for relatives, friends or colleagues.
Relatives only know how to borrow $$$. Forget it.
Friends are for used or betrayed. Forget it.

Colleagues are meant to be used or backstabbed. Forget it.

Just buy for own family can liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.