[GPGT] LAI LIAO.

toughnut

Congratz. Can try games with heavy ram consumption aka high textures? Infinity Blade 3 etc. thanks man

n0d3

Yup, that's been known for a while. Should be OK. Remember, this is iOS not Android ;)

I think it's cause people experienced Safari tabs reloading after it's running in the background for a while, in the iPad Air. They were saying how the transition to 64-bit increased the RAM usage so people just worried lor. But so far so good lah with 5 tabs haven't reload yet.

n0d3

Congratz. Can try games with heavy ram consumption aka high textures? Infinity Blade 3 etc. thanks man

Damn shag cause of work, and I still syncing + app store seems a bit slow. And probably not gonna use it cause my cases haven't come yet. Stupid Spigen.

Sorry guys can't test every app at the moment! I think gonna take a nap now. ;(

Technospaz

I think it's cause people experienced Safari tabs reloading after it's running in the background for a while, in the iPad Air. They were saying how the transition to 64-bit increased the RAM usage so people just worried lor. But so far so good lah with 5 tabs haven't reload yet.

Understood. But I suspect that Apple wouldn't jack up the RAM in the 6+. They're saving this for the 6S+ or whatever they'll call the second iteration of this device.

madcampus

Nice. I just wanna know how it fits inside the pocket jeans or pants, particularly while sitting down. I'm not in the habit of putting phone on the table - which is a very Singaporean thing to do.

Technospaz

Nice. I just wanna know how it fits inside the pocket jeans or pants, particularly while sitting down. I'm not in the habit of putting phone on the table - which is a very Singaporean thing to do.

That's a bit tricky to say without knowing how big a person you are (or are not). With the Note 3 which is comparable to the 6+, it's easy to walk around with the phone in my pocket (for work pants). But with jeans, it's difficult. And, if you're sitting down while wearing jeans and the phone is in your pocket, trying to get it out without standing up is even more tricky.

HTH

n0d3

Sian Spigen haven't shipped my stuff, probably not gonna use it without a case. Ggxx.

iPhone

Ya I think you definitely need a slim casing liao.

1gb ram only?!

Understood. But I suspect that Apple wouldn't jack up the RAM in the 6+. They're saving this for the 6S+ or whatever they'll call the second iteration of this device.

these are some reasons i am deciding between the plus and norm6.

it will be surprising if the next edition plus won't come with >1gb

but it will also be equally surprising if the next edition norm6 might not upgrade to beyond 4.7 ..a possible 5 or even 5.1?

lampano

after pressing home button, do you have the problem of not able to reach the top 2 row of icons, without moving your hands/palm/fingers posture?

n0d3

after pressing home button, do you have the problem of not able to reach the top 2 row of icons, without moving your hands/palm/fingers posture?

No problem for me, my hands are big (even the angmoh on MR say my hands big lol).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.