[GPGT] Salmon fillet 150g, 3 for $2~!

xiao.xin

if seller dunwan refund or fix, file complaint to qoo10
Don't think possible la, the vendor sold you credits to get 3pcs of fillet salmon, you choose to exchange for other higher value item and you ended up having credits stuck inside and you wanna file a complaint? Lol

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

occifer

Maybe those cautioning got source to get their wild salmon.... or they don't eat salmon.

I rarely see wild salmon at supermarkets these days, not even Jasons or Marketplace..

The only difference is a frozen cheap one from a dispenser or an expensive frozen/fresh one in supermarket, all farmed.

Supermarket also same, farmed salmon.

Sent from me using GAGT

mosmos

Please dont buy. Ive been scammed.

I bought 3 and exchanged 1 sashimi. Ended up now with stray credit if $5.80. New policy can only exchange the $3.90 one.

Want to topup also cannot as their system is not ready.

Basically got cheated.

Wrote to seller but not helpful to problem solve. Cannot refund.

:s22: promo is for frozen salmon at RRP $3.90, chiu ownself kay kiang redeem other stuffs

TLCTLC88

Collected 3 pc of the fillets with no issues. If quality same as those supermarket ones (I usually buy 1 whole salmon and keep in freezer, can last me a month or do), maybe will buy again if got offer.

lxb_70

Indeed if you can't afford chicken, eat fish...

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

Pueh Kee

How long till they send out the sms for yall? Been 18h i still no sms.

gkhchay

Any guru know this? I was told supermarket salmon is farmed whereas wet market stalls sell wild ones. True anot?

Not true, about 95% of the seafood we get is farmed regardless whether they’re bought from the supermarket or the wet market.

The only difference between the supermarkets & wet markets is that the former is cheaper because they buy in bulk from the suppliers.

stupid_donkey

Any guru know this? I was told supermarket salmon is farmed whereas wet market stalls sell wild ones. True anot?

Its almost impossible to find wild salmon in any SG supermarket and wet market as the cost is too high...

Wild salmon meats is red colour. The cost is 100g/$8-$10...
afe1a3b9435487ad682dc17648b435d5.jpg

rbtr8r

$5.80 stray credit u can use it for salmon fillet ($3.90) or mackerel ($4.90) what... :s22:

After that the remaining how?

I dont mind topping up but their system is not ready yet.
I also dont mind holding the credits but it expires after 14 days.

soaresb

Its almost impossible to find wild salmon in any SG supermarket and wet market as the cost is too high...

Wild salmon meats is red colour. The cost is 100g/$8-$10...
afe1a3b9435487ad682dc17648b435d5.jpg

No la, wild salmon cost is not high. But supply here is limited because it's quite different and less demand. Wild salmon is much less fatty and compared to the rich tasting farmed salmon, a bit dry. In the US, the price of wild salmon (usually caught in alaska) are usually cheaper than the farmed atlantic ones.

xiao.xin

No la, wild salmon cost is not high. But supply here is limited because it's quite different and less demand. Wild salmon is much less fatty and compared to the rich tasting farmed salmon, a bit dry. In the US, the price of wild salmon (usually caught in alaska) are usually cheaper than the farmed atlantic ones.
Could be the storage if caught wild harder to keep it fresh until SG bah.

xiao.xin

You tio dua by wet market aunty is it. Unless local breed of the fishes. Else very hard to have it fresh in SG.

Heck even if is fresh, some of the fishes also stayed on the fishing boat of extended period liao. So need to see how to justify fresh also.

stupid_donkey

After that the remaining how?
I dont mind topping up but their system is not ready yet.
I also dont mind holding the credits but it expires after 14 days.

No choice. May as well spend on the salmon fillet or mackerel than waste it ba...

Wild salmon cost is THAT high! Even in US is 2-3 time more than farmed salmon

IMG_1238.JPG

Localborn

@gkhchay, xiao.xin and @stupid_donkey, thanks. I had my doubts when I heard it too so I thought I would confirm.

leaving_footsteps

I bought 3x $0.99 vouchers.

I was credited 3x $5.9 into my account.

The salmon was on sale at $3.9

I ended up with 4x salmon and $2.1 left in my account.

Mecisteus

Those who paid 3x $0.99 and credited with $11.80, managed to claim for the $5.90?

stupid_donkey

@gkhchay, xiao.xin and @stupid_donkey, thanks. I had my doubts when I heard it too so I thought I would confirm.

Np, Eat in moderation.

Farmed salmon cons is more chemical and toxic, Pro is omega-3. :(

Those who paid 3x $0.99 and credited with $11.80, managed to claim for the $5.90?

You only can claim 1 x $5.90 and 1 x other choices (salmon fillet or mackerel) :o

gkhchay

Np, Eat in moderation.

Farmed salmon cons is more chemical and toxic, Pro is omega-3. :(

You only can claim 1 x $5.90 and 1 x other choices (salmon fillet or mackerel) :o

All the studies are US based & are on Norwegian farmed salmon. I think if there are studies on Asian seafood it’ll be worse. Don’t forget Norway is a 1st world country & they are regulated by their health ministry. The seafood we import are from 3rd world countries eg M’sia, Indonesia, Vietnam where anything goes. And 95% of our fish & seafood are from these & other 3rd world countries.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.