GPGT: Taman Jurong BTO no business one?

Roadster01

But but but…Jurong produced a President leh. No value to that aspiration meh?

schools produced scholars, all chiong to get in that school le, even primary school also no let loose.

jericho75

Got superbowl also. :o

ya. plus cn west leisure park

mitsukoshi-garden-japanese-garden-road-early-1980s.jpg

Kenny8088

thought about tis issue before....

i rather stay east side over west side... at least east hab airpork, jewel and east coast park.

west gotch factories and near 2nd link to jb?

iam7377

Screenshot-2024-10-20-191000.jpg

Imagine one applicant first timer can choose 3 units. I think sinkies not so hardup for any location btos also. This location so jia lak meh?

BTO by right is to solve over building right? Like that by right should not build and end this project right?
Lousy location bah... Plus near Jurong Island.

mooseolly

This place ulu, only good for people who love jogging in parks everyday or those who get good queue number have a good view of the park.

menthol28

I lived in the west when I was young. Taman jurong is so low ses that even I, a westie, don't go.

People who wow about lake view at chinese garden - it has been there for many many years. Even so, Taman jurong remained just as low ses.

Changing some narrative now wouldn't make a difference.
That area of Jurong used to housed many foreign workers working shipyard and Malaysians. Even the Taman Jurong FC more foreigners than locals

econ food

I lived in the west when I was young. Taman jurong is so low ses that even I, a westie, don't go.

People who wow about lake view at chinese garden - it has been there for many many years. Even so, Taman jurong remained just as low ses.

Changing some narrative now wouldn't make a difference.
U live where? Jurong east or nayang?
Btw. If u gen x..u would never call Yrself westie. So.. wad Yr age range?

drkcynic

That area of Jurong used to housed many foreign workers working shipyard and Malaysians. Even the Taman Jurong FC more foreigners than locals
Still is. After dark all the foreigner workers kiao kar at the benches there talking to their gfs or whoever.

orhneeorh

opposite is foreign workers dorms.. a lot of workers go to the site to drink at night and take bus in the morning

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.