anyone did a vertical mount ma?
temperature increased by how much?
I abit gian![]()
because generally gpu temp dun really go up to really high lvl muchVertical mount is more for aesthetic than temp.
If you want better temp like in another thread.
Buy better case like Lian Li, Fractal Design.
If you want cheap can consider Cooler Master but that is if you can find one.
Never heard before use vertical mount can lower gpu temp.because generally gpu temp dun really go up to really high lvl much
if vertical just upped it by maybe 5-7deg, i think i can take it haha
Up temp ar, i nv say lower arNever heard before use vertical mount can lower gpu temp.
Invest in a better case not vertical mount.
Later it make the gpu temp worse since it is closer to the TG side panel unless it is a mesh panel.
If you want to experiment up to you.Up temp ar, i nv say lower ar
Coz looks chio ar
So was just asking to see whether anyone did b4 and temp went up by how much
riser cable want find cheap also hard...all very expensive hahahaIf you want to experiment up to you.
Raiser cable try don't get cheap.
Cuz it will affect gpu stability once game keep crashing or black screen.
Which is why I not a fan of riser cable.
Unless ITX setup than yes have to use.
Raiser cable can spoil overtime which is why I don't really recommend.
Stability is better than looks.
Yes the cable can spoil cuz constant flex.riser cable want find cheap also hard...all very expensive hahaha
hmm......not lasting ar the cable?
then maybe i drop the idea ba~
I totally disagree with that Vertical mount is for asethetic. It does aid on both CPU And GPU temp. with the help of bottom fans (Essential)
GPU (AIB Card) Horizontally mounted will blow warm air directly to your mobo, causing heat accumulation.
Proven.. for AIB cards RTX4000 series.. Vertical Mount does help with temp.
I totally disagree with that Vertical mount is for asethetic. It does aid on both CPU And GPU temp. with the help of bottom fans (Essential)
GPU (AIB Card) Horizontally mounted will blow warm air directly to your mobo, causing heat accumulation.
Proven.. for AIB cards RTX4000 series.. Vertical Mount does help with temp.
no. it works in general. be it Lian Li, Montech or even airflow cases (non fish thank style)does this just work for ur lianli case ma?
haha
ya speaking about GPU Vertical Mount Brackets.. I personally love to use Montech VGM V2 ..Yup i agree with you.
The first point is that using vertical mount means there is less gravity pulling down the card. This means that the pressure the heatsink have on the components in less affected by gravity.
On very heavy cards, mounting horizontally might affect the temp overtime due to sagging, this will affect memory temp and core hotspot temp.
The second point is sagging overtime can break the PCB, and solder joints can dislodge.
A support tool can support some parts of the card, but there can still be weak points, so the best is to use vertical mount and a support tool for a more even weight distribution.
Of course, not all card, not all torque and not all scenario are the same so for anyone knowing YMMV but my personal rec is vertical mount as long as your case is not the retard kind.
8wah...8PCIe......
like this is cannot?

hmm for your case, better not.. as you will need to forgo the bottom fans. so leave it lor.8wah...8PCIe......
like this is cannot?
bought over taobao mb cable + 2x 8pin gpu for $26.00 including shipping by airwow, nice new cables you got there, but dont complain when your pc start flashing when you turn on![]()
bought over taobao mb cable + 2x 8pin gpu for $26.00 including shipping by air
extension, got full cable with argb one meh??extension cable or full length?