GRABPay MasterCard

Imhthc

This is off topic, not related to GPMC, but I will ask anyway :)

I shopped at the Nike 11.11 sale at IMM outlet mall for $125. Since this is capita mall, I scanned the receipt into the capitastar app. I got 625 stars and also a $10 eCapitaVoucher valid for 3 months. I didnt expect the ecapitavoucher. Does anybody know was it a promo?
You can see the promo in capitastar app. They generally update them but I guess not many will go in and check often.

wilflare

dexboi

Why gpmc recurring bill sometimes fail, hit and miss Sian.

Yup, I had a failed recurring on Aviva insurance early this year as well. Plenty of money in wallet also can fail.

Can't take the risk for my insurance to go past due so switched out to other cards already.

JuniorLion

hey! was doing a search and this came up:
(1) did you get GrabPoints for this?
(2) was this the first premium payment?
(3) how long did it take from submission to deduction (wondering if I h6ave enough time to clock for the Grab PowerUp challenge)

No grab points.

TiedInsurer

(3) how long did it take from submission to deduction (wondering if I have enough time to clock for the Grab PowerUp challenge)

1. No GrabRewards points.
2. Yes.
3. I submitted the form to my insurance agent on 17th June 9pm. Payment deducted 22nd June afternoon.

Trazora

(3) how long did it take from submission to deduction (wondering if I have enough time to clock for the Grab PowerUp challenge)

nowadays can pay directly via ipay https://ipay.prudential.com.sg/ipay/login2.do using GPMC, within the 1 month before due date. No Grab points.

everyoneall

I've advised earlier in this thread, GrabPay doesn't automatically process the unposted or refunds charges. That's why, it's very risky to use GrabPay MC, for transactions that may be refunded or voided.

GrabPay puts the responsibility on its customers, to report to their Support, on transactions that are not refunded, and they required customers to provide proof of acknowledgement from merchant that the charged amount will not be posted and refunded. Without this merchant confirmation, GrabPay will not auto process the refund, most of the occasions.

GrabPay is still not ready, to run their role as a Bank or Credit Card provider. Their Support and internal processes are not familiar with many bank and credit cards typical issues. In fact, some of the US and SG websites, still doesn't accept GrabPay MC..
Even after I submitted merchant email as proof that the merchant will not claim the pre-authorization charge on my GrabPay MasterCard, GrabPay Support replied me below after 21 days of the charge:

"MasterCard has advised that the estimated timeline to complete the investigation may take up to 45 days. We will respond with the outcome of the investigation upon confirmation from MasterCard."

Do take note on using GrabPay MasterCard, on transactions that may the pre-authorization charge may be reversed or refunded, especially if the Merchant would give you official email as proof of the refund... You don't monitor these unposted or refund charges, you will not get back the charged amount back to your GrabPay MasterCard automatically.

twosix

GrabPay users are falling for fake ads offering cheap iPhones and PS5 consoles; accounts get hijacked

http://www.asiaone.com/digital/grab...g-cheap-iphones-and-ps5-consoles-accounts-get

Be aware..

i've seen this as a "sponsored" ad on FB. I highlight it to FB this is a scam immediately. dunno if FB took any actions or not.

There are many "sponsored" ad on FB nowadays, offering free this and that by providing ur personal details. I quickly flag them as scam. I do not know why FB allows such ads in the first place.

peppermint7

i've seen this as a "sponsored" ad on FB. I highlight it to FB this is a scam immediately. dunno if FB took any actions or not.

There are many "sponsored" ad on FB nowadays, offering free this and that by providing ur personal details. I quickly flag them as scam. I do not know why FB allows such ads in the first place.

Indeed I saw a lot of those post asking u take survey and they'll give u ntuc vouchers on Facebook. And those are scams lor. Not sure why so rampant on FB :( I pity those who fell for it

dexboi

Indeed I saw a lot of those post asking u take survey and they'll give u ntuc vouchers on Facebook. And those are scams lor. Not sure why so rampant on FB :( I pity those who fell for it

Those are paid advertisements. As long as nobody report phish or scam, Facebook will happily continue to display those ads and take the advertising money. It's their core revenue generator leh.

What to do when people are so gullible nowadays. :vijayadmin:

sansanjikikut

Any points workaround to climb tier ? Don’t need the points to redeem stuff. Just want to climb from gold to plat tier once every 6 months

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.