GRABPay MasterCard

alchemist_acid

this happened today with the discounted 750pts "$5 off GrabFood order" voucher

when i applied the voucher to my less than $5 order, i was still charged $0.01.
i realised the discount reflected was 1 cent less than my purchase.

Subtotal = $4.80
Discount = -4.79
Total = $0.01

:s22: new pattern by grab? this did not happen to my last 20 vouchers

vsvs24

I subscribe for the Grab Unlimited at 1 cent. Tried to use the 20% pickup that comes with it. To my dismay, can only use if pay by Grab wallet. Cannot use if want to charge to credit card.

Is this new or all along like that ? Because last time when Grab offers pickup discount ( not under Grab unlimited) , could charge to credit card.

Like that I am going to unsubscribe before 2nd month ends.

reddevil0728

I subscribe for the Grab Unlimited at 1 cent. Tried to use the 20% pickup that comes with it. To my dismay, can only use if pay by Grab wallet. Cannot use if want to charge to credit card.

Is this new or all along like that ? Because last time when Grab offers pickup discount ( not under Grab unlimited) , could charge to credit card.

Like that I am going to unsubscribe before 2nd month ends.
wouldn't it be better to pay by grab wallet?

savinmax

Paying by UOB One card counts as spending , and an additional 5% rebate.
Paying by OCBC Frank and UOB Evol gets 6% and 8% as online transaction.
Are the points worth even half of those options by cc ?

reddevil0728

Paying by UOB One card counts as spending , and an additional 5% rebate.
Paying by OCBC Frank and UOB Evol gets 6% and 8% as online transaction.
Are the points worth even half of those options by cc ?
right... you are referring to that sort...

well cannot means no choice lor. they set the rules.

twosix

this happened today with the discounted 750pts "$5 off GrabFood order" voucher

when i applied the voucher to my less than $5 order, i was still charged $0.01.
i realised the discount reflected was 1 cent less than my purchase.

Subtotal = $4.80
Discount = -4.79
Total = $0.01

:s22: new pattern by grab? this did not happen to my last 20 vouchers

I bought a $9.60 meal using the $10 voucher 2 days ago. I do not need to pay extra. hmm...

Trazora

I bought a $9.60 meal using the $10 voucher 2 days ago. I do not need to pay extra. hmm...
I used $10 voucher buy $10 meal, then later when I book Grab ride, Grab app say I owe 1cent and need to pay 1cent to unlocked my Grab wallet/account

savinmax

could be a system glitch or something which doesn’t comprehend non payment on variable within 0-20c , just guessing.

did one last week on $9 with a $10 voucher, no issues either - same as twosix.

But I guess 1c is not gonna pinch. Maybe just for clarification - can ask Help Center ?

Trazora

how did they prompt you? very weird
When booking Grab ride there was a pop-up saying I owe 1 cent and I cannot book the ride. I just go ahead pay the 1 cent, did not bother about it after that.

deathman91

Anyone also facing issue with PayNow QR not being accepted on the Grab app Scan and pay?

I thought it should support all PayNow QR code except for CPF, IRAS and SingTel Dash topup... But recently tried some merchant accepting PayNow QR code but it didn't work.

reddevil0728

Anyone also facing issue with PayNow QR not being accepted on the Grab app Scan and pay?

I thought it should support all PayNow QR code except for CPF, IRAS and SingTel Dash topup... But recently tried some merchant accepting PayNow QR code but it didn't work.
Not all will accept. Clamping down

Imhthc

When booking Grab ride there was a pop-up saying I owe 1 cent and I cannot book the ride. I just go ahead pay the 1 cent, did not bother about it after that.
Is this the deduction for unlimited? Check ur rewards and see whether you have a list of rewards anot. I can only think of this for the 1c deduction

Trazora

Is this the deduction for unlimited? Check ur rewards and see whether you have a list of rewards anot. I can only think of this for the 1c deduction
dun think so, subscribed on 12 Jun, where I paid 1 cent. The 1 cents issue is on 17 Jun.

24thchromosome

Check with you guys.

So I just completed a 10 transactions challenge last week which is due to end by 14th July. And the bonus points was already reflected in my account. But today one of these 10 transactions (which got counted in the challenge) will be refunded within next 7-14days back to grab due to manufacturer defect.

When the refund comes in, will grab deem I did not complete the challenge and clawback the bonus points? Or will it take my subsequent transactions after that first 10 to make it up and still allows me to retain the bonus points?

Trazora

Check with you guys.

So I just completed a 10 transactions challenge last week which is due to end by 14th July. And the bonus points was already reflected in my account. But today one of these 10 transactions (which got counted in the challenge) will be refunded within next 7-14days back to grab due to manufacturer defect.

When the refund comes in, will grab deem I did not complete the challenge and clawback the bonus points? Or will it take my subsequent transactions after that first 10 to make it up and still allows me to retain the bonus points?
So far Grab dun claw back bonus points.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.