GRABPay MasterCard

chiokcc

Very frustrating when I have sufficient points left for the 2500pts @ 15% off = 2125 points redemption, but only have about 2200 points and unable to effect a redemption as they system works on spending 2500 points first, and then they rebate you 375 points ..... :mad:

vsvs24

Very frustrating when I have sufficient points left for the 2500pts @ 15% off = 2125 points redemption, but only have about 2200 points and unable to effect a redemption as they system works on spending 2500 points first, and then they rebate you 375 points ..... :mad:
That's why they do it as points back instead of direct lower points. Make sure points won't be zero. 😠

paurusu

yes allowed, I paid for 2 months before.
I paid multiple months before to hit SCB Manhattan rebate . They also allowed . Not sure if the same practice applies to all town councils . Now is not good time to prepay though due to high interest rate environment .

reddevil0728

Oh well.

that’s the rules of the game.

just gotta follow

royalmix

I paid multiple months before to hit SCB Manhattan rebate . They also allowed . Not sure if the same practice applies to all town councils . Now is not good time to prepay though due to high interest rate environment .
spot on, I also change my strategy, earn more interest from banks first, unless I can get 5% rebate, still can consider

hygge island

sian, didn't realize cannot pay income tax via Grabpay AXS combo anymore. Now got almost $3k stuck in grab mastercard.

But I think still can use to pay AIA insurance premium right? Can someone advise?
I have a AIA 9k premium, but since grabpay can do only 5k a month, i cannot use grab ??

Any other smart way to use up the 3k in grab? i seldom take taxi or grabfood one...

init00

sian, didn't realize cannot pay income tax via Grabpay AXS combo anymore. Now got almost $3k stuck in grab mastercard.

But I think still can use to pay AIA insurance premium right? Can someone advise?
I have a AIA 9k premium, but since grabpay can do only 5k a month, i cannot use grab ??

Any other smart way to use up the 3k in grab? i seldom take taxi or grabfood one...
topup kopitiam card and wait for refund on 1 March

reddevil0728

Always impt to keep oneself updated, at least minimally check everytime committing to something big. Lesson learned.
You can use it to pay anything so long as the merchant provides a platform to pay using MasterCard
Per above

iduncheckmail

just use as regular debit card lor.
Anyway the 1.5% rebate you take already.
So not as if you didnt get any benefit .

sglandscape

just use as regular debit card lor.
Anyway the 1.5% rebate you take already.
So not as if you didnt get any benefit .
there are many better cashback cards out there with way less hassle of having to top up the wallet, and not having it work for selected merchants. If one can avoid using GPMC just for the 1.5%, better to do so.

reddevil0728

there are many better cashback cards out there with way less hassle of having to top up the wallet, and not having it work for selected merchants. If one can avoid using GPMC just for the 1.5%, better to do so.
But got minimum spend right?
I dont think AIA website allow to break-up the payment. One shot must pay 9k
Then cannot lor. Unless you can wait till MAS review the limit they impose on such cards and Grab implement it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.