GRABPay MasterCard

fr33d0m

sian, didn't realize cannot pay income tax via Grabpay AXS combo anymore. Now got almost $3k stuck in grab mastercard.

But I think still can use to pay AIA insurance premium right? Can someone advise?
I have a AIA 9k premium, but since grabpay can do only 5k a month, i cannot use grab ??

Any other smart way to use up the 3k in grab? i seldom take taxi or grabfood one...
Two words, NETS FlashPay

sglandscape

But got minimum spend right?

Then cannot lor. Unless you can wait till MAS review the limit they impose on such cards and Grab implement it
If you want 5% and above there are min spend. Otherwise there are many other cards with no minimum spend if you do look around, from the SCB Spree (online and pay wave spend), to SCB Simply Cash (flat 1.5%), HSBC Advance (1.5%), Citi Cash Back+ (1.6% but not direct to statement).

So for the same amount of cashback, its odd to route it via GPMC.

royalmix

If you want 5% and above there are min spend. Otherwise there are many other cards with no minimum spend if you do look around, from the SCB Spree (online and pay wave spend), to SCB Simply Cash (flat 1.5%), HSBC Advance (1.5%), Citi Cash Back+ (1.6% but not direct to statement).

So for the same amount of cashback, its odd to route it via GPMC.
Because you dunno what you dunno, just like I dunno topup kopitiam card still must pay fee or not!

hotdrs

Because you dunno what you dunno, just like I dunno topup kopitiam card still must pay fee or not!
There's some reddit thread celebrating the removal of the 2% top-up fee, so I'm guessing no fee. But it seems that the max value of a kopitiam card is only $100 so that might not be very useful in clearing out money stuck in a credit card.

royalmix

There's some reddit thread celebrating the removal of the 2% top-up fee, so I'm guessing no fee. But it seems that the max value of a kopitiam card is only $100 so that might not be very useful in clearing out money stuck in a credit card.
Yes I saw, guess I just need to go try, I have 3 cards, good enough!

tiertime

I just im unable to achieve the Challenge coz must use several times on tge Grab Food, so i asked them to reverse my CC top up, and it takes up to 30 days...
Take money can immediate, reverse so slow 👎

reddevil0728

I just im unable to achieve the Challenge coz must use several times on tge Grab Food, so i asked them to reverse my CC top up, and it takes up to 30 days...
Cause they need to make it difficult ma.

to discourage

iduncheckmail

They don’t have to do that u know, the fact that they reverse and u still whining ?
Some people is really ,,,,,

Bunta

sian, didn't realize cannot pay income tax via Grabpay AXS combo anymore. Now got almost $3k stuck in grab mastercard.

But I think still can use to pay AIA insurance premium right? Can someone advise?
I have a AIA 9k premium, but since grabpay can do only 5k a month, i cannot use grab ??

Any other smart way to use up the 3k in grab? i seldom take taxi or grabfood one...
you can pre-pay in advance prior to the due date of your premium;

Example:
Month 1 pay 4K
Month 2 pay 5K

The advance payment will sit in your account (no interest though) and can be used to pay off the premium when it is due

ekardo

Can. Just renewed road tax with it.
thanks.

was trying out QR code, google pay and see if can pay directly with Amex but failed...and also scare I top up to grab then payment doenst go thru also..

reddevil0728

thanks.

was trying out QR code, google pay and see if can pay directly with Amex but failed...and also scare I top up to grab then payment doenst go thru also..
But it can change anytime.

so it’s always at risk.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.