GRABPay MasterCard

ixoral

They are not stupid. Main point is to increase utilization of grab e-wallet as your primary mode of payment. As long as you are topping up money into grabpay, they are happy :)

Grab is actually damn dumb to give their competitor spending higher points than its own spending.

But there may be a way to outsmart Grab...

furryballs

Paiseh, anyone knows where to verify my grabpay wallet so i can use GPMC? Cannot find the option on ios Grab

Alwaysb

Hi, i have downloaded the capital app. Can i redeem one shot $20 x $5 voucher? How to keep them in the capital app? Is there validity that i must use them?

Otokiru

previously was okay.... even on 11.11 i swipe 2k+ in a day not an issue.

called them up, tell me hit 10k limit.... i check for month of nov ....

confirm nv tio 10k leh ........

i do manual sum be it GP or GPMC , max also 3.7k only .....

their max limit wont reset every beginning of the month...
every each payment will clear the next 30days...

tetra_firestorm

GPMC with Ipaymy?

Anyone used GPMC to pay invoice on ipaymy? Means topping up grabpay wallet with cc then getting ipaymy to use GPMC to pay supplier invoice.. seems like a legit way to double dip points :spin:

fone

Anyone used GPMC to pay invoice on ipaymy? Means topping up grabpay wallet with cc then getting ipaymy to use GPMC to pay supplier invoice.. seems like a legit way to double dip points :spin:

Have tried with cardup, but no grab points. Unless you going for the high rebate cards, otherwise, not much difference with those just pay direct to cardup / ipaymy.

yiron

They are not stupid. Main point is to increase utilization of grab e-wallet as your primary mode of payment. As long as you are topping up money into grabpay, they are happy :)

Nope, the point is that Grab could have gotten users to top-up grabpay AND spend on grab rides.
Yet Grab penalises itself by granting lower (6x) points for its organic services (grabfood/ride) as compared to 10x points for its competitors like gojek/comfort/food panda/deliveroo.

fone

Just to update, for those high spenders.

Monthly spend limit of $10,000 (for GrabPay Card only)

This line is true and only for the Grabpay card spending, if one is still within the $30k annual limit. This limit does not include spend on grab rides or grab food or grab pay to other user (at least if included will put this account over this limit).

Seedbox

Just to update, for those high spenders.

This line is true and only for the Grabpay card spending, if one is still within the $30k annual limit. This limit does not include spend on grab rides or grab food or grab pay to other user (at least if included will put this account over this limit).

I am aware that the 10K card limit is rolling days.
As for the 30K, should resets on 1 Jan 2020 right. :o

fone

I am aware that the 10K card limit is rolling days.
As for the 30K, should resets on 1 Jan 2020 right. :o

Can't comment on any of that, as never hit that yet. Almost $10k all in calendar month of November so far, can only try in early Dec if it is rolling or calendar month.

sneggg

Can't comment on any of that, as never hit that yet. Almost $10k all in calendar month of November so far, can only try in early Dec if it is rolling or calendar month.

what do you redeem with the points ? ;)

fone

what do you redeem with the points ? ;)

What makes you think my transactions have (grab) points?
Anyway, Grab didn't prohibit me from topping up, just that the grab mastercard transactions that will put me over the limit, did not went through (able to get OTP, but rejected afterwards).

xsoldix

Having this issue a while back.
Just wait while and it will be ok.

Anyway, Grab didn't prohibit me from topping up, just that the grab mastercard transactions that will put me over the limit, did not went through (able to get OTP, but rejected afterwards).

sneggg

oh ok im jsut asking :D

i got that limit thing before and yes went away after awhile.

chaosandthecalm

just curious, how long is a while? i couldn’t use it since early this month.. grab cs at first said i hit a monthly limit (not true) then later changed tune and said i hit a weekly limit but when pressed to ask how much is the weekly limit they couldn’t give me an answer.. last i checked, they are still investigating..

Having this issue a while back.
Just wait while and it will be ok.

slowpokie

just curious, how long is a while? i couldn’t use it since early this month.. grab cs at first said i hit a monthly limit (not true) then later changed tune and said i hit a weekly limit but when pressed to ask how much is the weekly limit they couldn’t give me an answer.. last i checked, they are still investigating..

All the cso smoker 1

That time i tried calling cos rejected

Then i go check, end up i am far from hitting 10k....

Before calling
Make sure also get the facts right, so in case they smoke
Shoot them in the face....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.