GRABPay MasterCard

reddevil0728

Still usable for AXS when last checked. AXS has always been excluded from most if not all card rewards so doubt they would change it.

no card rewards but still can get 1.5%/1.7% from topup using amex tcb/uob absolute amex. Can pay via eAXS/mAXS bills that dun earn rewards otherwise.

Try paynow on eAXS/mAXS if GPMC dun work

Yah… good if utilizing Amex‘s rebates, else can keep it in the drawer.
ya lor. so it still has its own unique use. not sure why RIP or need to cut.

crystalnox

Don't so kan cheong, card still useful:
fEn7sRq.png

buaytuckchek

Can use AMEX topup Grabpay Master Card, then use for CPF Topup and Income tax via AXS machine?

At least still can get cashback from AMEX.

reddevil0728

Can use AMEX topup Grabpay Master Card, then use for CPF Topup and Income tax via AXS machine?

At least still can get cashback from AMEX.
iras still can. but cpf they nerfed it long ago liao.

anyway you can always test. if it doesn't work it will prompt.

also, you know go e-axs right? no need to go physical machine

really_noob

I will still use it for transactions which other credit cards don't give points/cashback like insurance, road tax, IRAS, SimplyGo MRT, top up Youtrip, hawker centre scan QR. I use it with AMEX TCB, get 1.5% better than nothing. For cafes that can paywave, I will paywave instead of using GrabPay QR.
Normal retail transaction or online shopping I will use my other cards.

Now I'm going to faster finish all my Grab points since no point chasing the points anymore.

reddevil0728

I will still use it for transactions which other credit cards don't give points/cashback like insurance, road tax, IRAS, SimplyGo MRT, top up Youtrip, hawker centre scan QR. I use it with AMEX TCB, get 1.5% better than nothing. For cafes that can paywave, I will paywave instead of using GrabPay QR.
Normal retail transaction or online shopping I will use my other cards.

Now I'm going to faster finish all my Grab points since no point chasing the points anymore.
Wah someone still got like a lot of points cause kept missing the points back

plustwo

Wah someone still got like a lot of points cause kept missing the points back
good news is the nerf means cannot accumulate so much alr :s13: can't even play next month's power up challenge liao.. 20k extra every month is over. maybe now they can finally drop some better redemptions.

reddevil0728

good news is the nerf means cannot accumulate so much alr :s13: can't even play next month's power up challenge liao.. 20k extra every month is over. maybe now they can finally drop some better redemptions.
Lol you very hopeful.

they nerf for a reason.

no money liao.

actually even if they drop better redemptions but you missed it also no point

plustwo

aiya i also never purposely try to collect the points. i just using as proxy for amex card. any rewards is bonus. very lucky can double dip $30-40k of normally excluded spending already.

reddevil0728

aiya i also never purposely try to collect the points. i just using as proxy for amex card. any rewards is bonus. very lucky can double dip $30-40k of normally excluded spending already.
Ya but you also waited to redeem last time as you collect.

longfart

As my monthly card spending is rather low and not fixed, I use this card for the 1.7+1.2% rebate. Since the rewards system is changing, could y’all suggest the next best cashback card?

twosix

As my monthly card spending is rather low and not fixed, I use this card for the 1.7+1.2% rebate. Since the rewards system is changing, could y’all suggest the next best cashback card?
how low is low? if around $600 can consider ocbc frank card, 6% rebates.

vsvs24

I use to be able to use Grab paynow to topup shoppeepay. Just tried and hit error " This paynow QR code" is not supported by Grab".

Anyone encountered the same ?

plustwo

I use to be able to use Grab paynow to topup shoppeepay. Just tried and hit error " This paynow QR code" is not supported by Grab".

Anyone encountered the same ?
LMAO your loophole got patched la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.