My god.. got ppl still hoot gtx560.

Sent from Old Man Pressing For Retirement using GAGT

Ferolare

if the price is right, why not?

it performs about where the GT1030 GDDR5 is right now i think

(never mind the mismatch in power draw and warranty)

gld998

if the price is right, why not?

it performs about where the GT1030 GDDR5 is right now i think

(never mind the mismatch in power draw and warranty)

use then after few months die how?:s22: then buy a gtx1030 new? bad idea

zaizai66

Last night i tried using the igpu, not very good when watching full screen football videos, will have to get something...

Nelia8686

Last night i tried using the igpu, not very good when watching full screen football videos, will have to get something...

Cannot be lei. Igpu should be able to watch 1080p video and stream 1080p video no problem one. You playing 4k video is it? Only worth to go for discrete gpu if your gonna do any 1080p gaming @60fps if that is what ya want.

zaizai66

Cannot be lei. Igpu should be able to watch 1080p video and stream 1080p video no problem one. You playing 4k video is it? Only worth to go for discrete gpu if your gonna do any 1080p gaming @60fps if that is what ya want.

so is my resolution problem?

lifeishard

$250 brand new 1050ti? i rather buy preowned 1060 3gb for around $300 or less with local warranty.

if you want real cheap card, the 660ti for $50 without anymore warranty is most valued for money. if not, just use igpu and choose a hold and wait stance.

Youtube is your best friend.

MagixuserII

Hmmm, GTX 560 Ti is 4 generations behind a GTX 1030, 10-15% more powerful than a GTX 1030 yet 3 times cheaper in price than a GTX 1030. Yep, I called that bloated

lifeishard

Hmmm, GTX 560 Ti is 4 generations behind a GTX 1030, 10-15% more powerful than a GTX 1030 yet 3 times cheaper in price than a GTX 1030. Yep, I called that bloated

Got 10%-15% more powerful meh...I would grade them as similar cards.

Koenig168

You cannot compare prices of an old card with a new card. Also, the power efficiency gap is like night and day.

Phen8210

$250 brand new 1050ti? i rather buy preowned 1060 3gb for around $300 or less with local warranty.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WqSV2cE4TT8

if you want real cheap card, the 660ti for $50 without anymore warranty is most valued for money. if not, just use igpu and choose a hold and wait stance.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pd23Unlp3tU

Youtube is your best friend.

wah now pre own 1060 3GB also so expensive? i tot that price can buy 10606GB? i buy at that price previously

lifeishard

You cannot compare prices of an old card with a new card. Also, the power efficiency gap is like night and day.

So you will buy a 1030 in this case?

I dun know about others but I will buy a 30-50 card with similar performance even though without warranty over a $120 on gtx 1030. Spoilt then buy another one lor without the need to wait for RMA. And really, for a $120 card I also can't be bothered to RMA. Buying 1030 brand new is worst choice.

Koenig168

So you will buy a 1030 in this case?

I dun know about others but I will buy a 30-50 card with similar performance even though without warranty over a $120 on gtx 1030. Spoilt then buy another one lor without the need to wait for RMA. And really, for a $120 card I also can't be bothered to RMA. Buying 1030 brand new is worst choice.

I would take neither. The minimum I would consider is GTX 1050Ti :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.