Grassroots : Why we must join

gwzc_mk2

of course not all r bad but the party crap seems too deeply entrench liao, jin scary
the PA/RC is a propaganda machine which is best described as the Kempeitai of modern Singapore. not hard to guess where our founding fathers get the idea from right?

vesso2002

many grassroots are just there to PLP and become running dogs to the MP, so that they can benefit themselves.

they have zero interest in residents well-being.

time to change this.

waiken

the PA/RC is a propaganda machine which is best described as the Kempeitai of modern Singapore. not hard to guess where our founding fathers get the idea from right?

damn hypocrite sia, on surface non partisan underneath all ugly pattern

gwzc_mk2

many grassroots are just there to PLP and become running dogs to the MP, so that they can benefit themselves.

they have zero interest in residents well-being.

time to change this.
my FB wall is full of them
at least one of my buddy who did it is honest about it
"i'm becoming a dog so my daughter can go to a school near my place"

IsaacSim

Ppl always think grassroots/PA = PAP cos they always share and are supporitive towards the policies introduced by the govt, just like any other govt agency or stat board. So if one day the opposition forms the govt, then these organisations and grassroots would also be supportive towards that govt's policies and initiatives. Same thing!

JetStorm

Wah lau pple here really talk so much, u got time & heart be rc member of ur area lar.

Yes u need the heart as all the shiat u will kena, e.g. pple accuse u as pap dog & such.

And in busy period u might even need to help out in rc during weekdays night.
I think no need to worry about being labelled liao. Its more of a covert ops wu jian dao thing now.

Sent from Nubia NX507J using GAGT

Bunnyboy

in case you think you will enjoy all the perks, watch this video. If you really want to join he grassroots, better do it because you really have the heart and mind to serve and not in it just for benefits...... Because many of these "benefits" do not exist.

http://youtu.be/xDDbpYU53n4

runforyourlife

Ppl always think grassroots/PA = PAP cos they always share and are supporitive towards the policies introduced by the govt, just like any other govt agency or stat board. So if one day the opposition forms the govt, then these organisations and grassroots would also be supportive towards that govt's policies and initiatives. Same thing!

wow hiro nakamura can read into the future sia. issacsim you ish tok kong!~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.