Grindr [ LGBTQ app) shareholder one of two expats-turned-citizens in Forbes’ 50 richest list in Singapore

Reborn

AMONG Forbes’ 2024 list of 50 richest people in Singapore are two fresh faces, both expats-turned-citizens.
The other is former hedge fund manager George Raymond Zage III at 48th place, whose US$900 million fortune comes largely from LGBTQ dating app Grindr shares. Zage, the founder and chief executive officer of Singapore-based investment firm Tiga Investments, also sits on the board of Grindr, which went public on the New York Stock Exchange in 2022 after a merger with his special-purpose acquisition company.

Wow. Expat turned sinkie. So rich.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/we...ned-citizens-forbes-50-richest-list-singapore

zurink

Cant help it. SG is really one of the best countries to stay in when you are the ultra rich. Thats why govt should tax them more as a premium for them to enjoy SG.

domokun1212

yall can download for fun... throwaway account
open up and turn on location.

you might be surprised or even shocked at your HDB or workplace 😳

last time I was working at a certain certain gahmen agency. I see the app. Wahlau eh 😳😳

fandango

Wow! Can we have a marching contingent from Grindr in next year's NDP?

Kunkka

Cant help it. SG is really one of the best countries to stay in when you are the ultra rich. Thats why govt should tax them more as a premium for them to enjoy SG.
Is the low tax that's why they come

domokun1212

chiu think you Pinky?

377A repealed...still don't understand they are definitely very welcome here?!?
well pinky own nephew is pink dot. Got news article too
https://mothership.sg/2019/05/li-huanwu-marries-boyfriend-south-africa/

377A was a dead law anyway. It was never enforced IIRC. Have or dont have, no actual difference
I don't think he is gheylow....He is just a very well-connected businessman..
pink dollar very easy to earn one
even the worst saunas can stay in business for so long

Evil Slayer

pink dollar very easy to earn one
even the worst saunas can stay in business for so long
From what I read from that fella's wiki, it is US government which compelled the original chinese owners of Grindr to sell it to a US company that this guy happens to own....

domokun1212

From what I read from that fella's wiki, it is US government which compelled the original chinese owners of Grindr to sell it to a US company that this guy happens to own....
oh I see
didn't even know grindr owners were chinese

Evil Slayer

oh I see
didn't even know grindr owners were chinese
ah let me clarify:

It was created by an American gay man, then he sold the company to a Shenzhen company. Then the CFIUS compelled the shenzhen company to sell to an American company for nearly 3 times the original price that they bought it from the original American owner.....What a good deal!

dc10000

ah let me clarify:

It was created by an American gay man, then he sold the company to a Shenzhen company. Then the CFIUS compelled the shenzhen company to sell to an American company for nearly 3 times the original price that they bought it from the original American owner.....What a good deal!
quite fair, dont deny them profit also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.