I hear about the specs.. I nua alr.. Can't blame a layman but I am not v please about those overzealous salesman.. Maybe I shld pay that guy a visit and thrashtalk him
If my gf did smth like this,I sure sian but after that will be v grateful cos she buying this for me as a gift,esp yours is $1.5k gift leh
I believe your gf shd done her hwk and do some research ard,my gf also choose things everything also wan to make sure its good and ok,even for those cheap items.
So I believe your gf shd have done tons of research when getting such an expensive gift. But sometimes,IT stuffs not that easy to understand for those layman.
Even for those enthu abt IT stuffs,it takes many months to know sufficient knowledge abt it,needless to mention the weeks or days that your gf have. Plus IT stuffs are like another alien planet to girls. Same as how masacra blushers and etc is to guys.
If want blame,blame it on the saleman. Cfm he smoke and say gaming pc,can game v well. He also wanna earn commission and make a living. Wont honestly tell your gf this com suck,go for DIY better or the card cant game or etc haha.
Anyway that card can play dota 2, dun worry
If not secretly change the card. Dun let her know,cos ltr she knows you dun like the gift,she will feel even more guilty. Just enjoy the rig and feel the love for your gf,not the rig!