Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

deathgazer

i tot RG give normal stickers?
the stickers that comes with my RG RX-78 is the normal one leh

got give, i somehow paste liao lyk screw up e decal. lyk not normal sticker compared to dose from HG age gundams. as in RG de nt tt sticky or wat

tanyieern

the daiso cutter are quite crappy actually. either invest in a good pair of cutters, else just use an old nail clipper can liao

Nail clipper? for removing nubs? 0.o... i go try:D My cutter is the daiso type lol. Cut is not clean, leaves stress marks behind. Is the Tamiya cutter is big improvement? $20 for a cutter seems abit overpriced leh... Do you have any techniques for placing stickers/ decals? currently using a craft knife to place the stickers, and failing at it...

k3nzor

Nail clipper? for removing nubs? 0.o... i go try:D My cutter is the daiso type lol. Cut is not clean, leaves stress marks behind. Is the Tamiya cutter is big improvement? $20 for a cutter seems abit overpriced leh... Do you have any techniques for placing stickers/ decals? currently using a craft knife to place the stickers, and failing at it...

Normally people don't cut so deep in. They leave a tiny nub on the surface and sand it smooth.

tanyieern

Normally people don't cut so deep in. They leave a tiny nub on the surface and sand it smooth.

Thats what i currently do, at least to a certain extent. My clippers are so bad that i have to trim down the nub using a craft knife before sanding. But parts like the inner frame is a pain to sand... so trying to experiment with ways to remove nubs. Suggestions? I played around with scissors, terrible idea... going to try nail cutters now:D

k3nzor

Thats what i currently do, at least to a certain extent. My clippers are so bad that i have to trim down the nub using a craft knife before sanding. But parts like the inner frame is a pain to sand... so trying to experiment with ways to remove nubs. Suggestions? I played around with scissors, terrible idea... going to try nail cutters now:D

Even by using the Tamiya side cutter, it will still leave very slight nubs. So end up still have to sand. :s13:

deathgazer

those are stickers reh :s13:

peel can liao :s13:

oh... ok cos i first time pasted e copper lining sticker on e arm dere it somehow drop off aft tt lyk cui liao cant stick, so i was tinking izit water base decal or wat. anyway thanx for your help

kaixax555

oh... ok cos i first time pasted e copper lining sticker on e arm dere it somehow drop off aft tt lyk cui liao cant stick, so i was tinking izit water base decal or wat. anyway thanx for your help

i think the only thing you can do is to topcoat it or something roh...

deathgazer

more like stickers :s13:

maybe I need get another set :s13:

scare some stickers fall off before I even start thinking about topcoating :s13:

mine is i screw up den cui liao i throw off. so now wan to get extra to replace tt part. any kang tao to get gundam decals? i msg HAG they dun have it, msg samueldecals no reply

aucheukyan

mine is i screw up den cui liao i throw off. so now wan to get extra to replace tt part. any kang tao to get gundam decals? i msg HAG they dun have it, msg samueldecals no reply

dont think he reply so soon, exam period in HK now........

sliver0503

Anyone knows where can i buy water slide decals for RG freedom? The full set by bandai. Thanks alot.

bandai came out w rg freedom waterslides le?? cool!

i shld have waited for it.. sigh.. now have to make do with the current decals that i have for freedom... :(
IMGP0039.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.