aucheukyan
Hi, Guys.... reporting from Glasgow, not even one model kit shop sells gundam..
Despite the city is as big as singapore....

Also, completely unrelated but I saw OG Bugis selling MG Shin Musha Gundam Sengoku No Jin version [With backdrop etc] for $99 from $165.
Even websites like HLJ quotes $81 [After discount too] for an MG 1/100 OO Raiser, so I think your best bet is either buying a snapped-built one or trying the Hobby Bazaar cause the local hobby shops are really unlikely if there's no sales going on.
00 Raiser (MG) (Gundam Model Kits) Bandai Gundam00 MG Gundam00 Master Grade|1/100
1/100 MG 00 Raiser by Bandai | HobbyLink Japan
However, an MG 00 Gundam Seven Sword/G is slightly cheaper than MG 00 Raiser if you don't mind.
Also, completely unrelated but I saw OG Bugis selling MG Shin Musha Gundam Sengoku No Jin version [With backdrop etc] for $99 from $165.
Haha thanks man. I saw one on ebay sg for $85 last week. It's gone now :/ sian max
That's why as the saying goes.. Buy first think later.![]()
And a comparison shot with my older and weirdly, smells like urine [Probably due to my topcoat choice], Nu Gundam:
I realized Sliver asked what colours I used for my RG Justice and I have to shamefully admit that other than some details, I didn't paint all of my RG kits as I'm terrible at painting small pieces. Plus my favourite Tamiya TS line colours aren't really Justice friendly.
Maybe it's the trip to Sunshine Plaza that kicked back in my Gunpla desires, so the weekend saw a lot of progress done for my kits. Before I begin, I would like to just raise awareness for an event M Workshop is hosting 1-4 Nov 2012 at Sculpture Square, a once every 4 years modeling showcase event for people to appreciate and maybe learn modelling
So, starting off, I finally finished decaling my HGUC Nu HWS. Been putting it off for a few months cause I can't stand the idea of dealing with the small and numerous markings I had in mind:
And a comparison shot with my older and weirdly, smells like urine [Probably due to my topcoat choice], Nu Gundam:
I realized Sliver asked what colours I used for my RG Justice and I have to shamefully admit that other than some details, I didn't paint all of my RG kits as I'm terrible at painting small pieces. Plus my favourite Tamiya TS line colours aren't really Justice friendly.
So for this one, the majority of colours are Chrome Yellow, Metallic Black and Light Gun Metal.
The kit itself is great, a lot of equipments [The extra fin funnels were from Gundoom and they suck, cause they're both loose and poorly fit, so a lot of gluing required]. But then you'll have balance issues, particularly to the right side, an abomination caused by the shield and funnels.
Other than the Nu HWS, I'm still decaling the Banshee using HIQ Gold 1/144 decals, which are amazing, thin and pre-cut but a little on the expensive side at 17.90 though you do get tons of decals. No pictures on that one though.
And also, building-wise, I finally finished fitting up the ReZEL Defensor Unit.
The colours for this are Bright Orange, White, some German Grey and Chrome Yellow, Metallic Black and again, Light Gun Metal. The drabby white is default plastic colour.
My opinion on this kit is mixed. While it looks superb/equipped for a mass-production units and the colour scheme is nicer than the default ReZEL, it now suffers really weak legs due to the backpack. The guns are a monstrosity to handle, due to the long mechanical arms they're attached to and the fact that there's little space to actually fiddle them around, so often times your backpack will start detaching. There's also a lot of seamlines I failed to really clear, like the inside of the shoulder binders, some of the grey parts were this weird soft but resistant plastic which just won't sand nicely [Like RG's frame material] and I didn't fill in hollow parts [Mostly backpack stuff].
So, with my plans to decal the Banshee and ReZEL laid out, I'm hoping to get started immediately on my next kit, a HGUC Ex-S Gundam in a more "menacing" colour scheme, like Blue to Purple Blue, Yellow to Orange and of course red eyes [From YouTube]:
But thinking of more backpack-heavy kits is making me depressed. Plus they use topcoats like crazy.
any bros can enlighten me on the differences between the MS cage unicorn compare with the normal MG unicorn?
want to get a MG unicorn but dun know which one to get
MS cage unicorn - Unicorn + MS Cage
MG Unicorn Ver. Ka vs OVA Ver.
Ver Ka. and OVA Ver. difference.
Different head pieces for head volcans. Also get a separate open V-Fin.
Different back waist armor piece that allows the waist to rotate 360 degrees.
different leg armors near the knee that allows the knee to bend slightly more to 90 degrees.
OVA version DOES NOT come with Version Ka Decals. But you can buy water slide decals of those if you want.
Slightly different colors for the OVA version; Gunmetal-like color for the inner frame, metallic blue (not chrome finished), lighter gray for the weapons.
OVA Version has the standard releases (which this review is about) and the HD Colors plus MS Cage. Version Ka has the standard release and the Titanium Finished Version.
Both OVA version and version Ka cost the same: 5000 Yen.
Source: MG Unicorn Gundam OVA Ver. « azngunpla
And also, building-wise, I finally finished fitting up the ReZEL Defensor Unit.
The colours for this are Bright Orange, White, some German Grey and Chrome Yellow, Metallic Black and again, Light Gun Metal. The drabby white is default plastic colour.
My opinion on this kit is mixed. While it looks superb/equipped for a mass-production units and the colour scheme is nicer than the default ReZEL, it now suffers really weak legs due to the backpack. The guns are a monstrosity to handle, due to the long mechanical arms they're attached to and the fact that there's little space to actually fiddle them around, so often times your backpack will start detaching. There's also a lot of seamlines I failed to really clear, like the inside of the shoulder binders, some of the grey parts were this weird soft but resistant plastic which just won't sand nicely [Like RG's frame material] and I didn't fill in hollow parts [Mostly backpack stuff].
Anyone can advice when i want to paint the model, do i need wash the parts 1st cause i heard the plastic got oil must wash away. Or i can paint straightaway on the plastic.