Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

aucheukyan

so far i dont see much difference when using both.. but it seems that evergreen is slightly easier to cut compared to tamiya.

like the texture of the evergreen ones, the tamiya pla-cards are too smooth. Maybe the reason why tamiya is harder to cut.....:s8:

Blusttoy

Gundam age finally finished!

Think only the Asemu arc was good though, super rushed ending

Rushed it was. So rushed I didn't even see AGE-FX using it's new rifle. :s13:

For me personally, I liked Flit's arc best because for the most part, it was clear cut that UE was evil and EFF are the victims. No over thinking about killing and straight, direct battles. Also, in comparison, teenage Flit is much, much better in making decisions than Asemu and Kio.

lionheart80

Rushed it was. So rushed I didn't even see AGE-FX using it's new rifle. :s13:

For me personally, I liked Flit's arc best because for the most part, it was clear cut that UE was evil and EFF are the victims. No over thinking about killing and straight, direct battles. Also, in comparison, teenage Flit is much, much better in making decisions than Asemu and Kio.

Shld have episode 50, very rush then wasn't the AGE builder system destroyed in Diva? The new rifle for the FX came from Baronoke where Wootbit deployed, very contridicting.

sliver0503

Shld have episode 50, very rush then wasn't the AGE builder system destroyed in Diva? The new rifle for the FX came from Baronoke where Wootbit deployed, very contridicting.

i am expecting a movie version for the age.. so that bandai can throw at us more kits for us to buy... :s13:

Blusttoy

From GundamGuy.Blogspot:
21.jpg

I must say, AGE mobile suits have been some of the nicest AU suits design, because of the simple yet effective design and striking colours. The Legilis especially, with its GP02 and Wing Zero vibes.

But so far, even after saying all that, I only have AGE-1 Normal and AGE-3 Orbital haha.

theclerksays

Quite weird for a gundam series to end with 49 episodes.

Anyway I hope more age kits will be released, I want that mint green G-bouncer!!

AikiBoy

From GundamGuy.Blogspot:
21.jpg

But so far, even after saying all that, I only have AGE-1 Normal and AGE-3 Orbital haha.

sad that legilis got blown into pieces.
after fighting sin this unit not much use...:(

and the old kio feel so "uncle" stand next to his father...

theclerksays

Buy a normal g bouncer n paint it?

Initially thought of that, but the head of the green g bouncer doesn't have the "wolf ears"

It has some kind of strange antenna that I can't seem to make out. Hopefully they release at least an official lineart of it so I can scratch build the head.

Skillzter07X

Haha yeah the rifle was only used,missed, then was destroyed!
And Legilis fully "awakened" didn't do much, even Cid wasn't fully destroyed!

SGSpirit

actually in one of the episode, the age system have been transferred to the pirate ship... and they could have build another system to replace the one transferred.

Skillzter07X

actually in one of the episode, the age system have been transferred to the pirate ship... and they could have build another system to replace the one transferred.

Hmm but they showed the age system kena destroy leh =/
Haha then again Gundam sure got plot holes lah.

Noctilucence

Thinking of working on the shin musha and musha mk2.
Quick question: Does anyone have any suggestion for gold spray paint?
For eg Tamiya gold leaf? I have tried the Tamiya silver leaf before and it's rather flat for a silver color.
I have also tried the gold gundam markers on the sangokuden kits; while those gave a nice overall gritty feel, I'm thinking of a smoother finish for the mg kits.

tia!

xfiles_wolvie

Thinking of working on the shin musha and musha mk2.
Quick question: Does anyone have any suggestion for gold spray paint?
For eg Tamiya gold leaf? I have tried the Tamiya silver leaf before and it's rather flat for a silver color.
I have also tried the gold gundam markers on the sangokuden kits; while those gave a nice overall gritty feel, I'm thinking of a smoother finish for the mg kits.

tia!

with guidance from sliver bro, rj london 18K gold is the best so far.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.