Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

Spector1986

it depends on what you want, if you have very big bags to pack 23 kg, yes, the piece system is much better for you. but if you do not, then the weight system is better. cause they dun really care how many pieces you check in, as long as it is within the weight limit.

Very tempted by the offer given by SQ.. 2 pax for $1306.. Include tax etc.. Quite a good deal..

flanker27

Plan ur itenary already send me see see look look lei.. Haha.. We exchange and see.. But I will be head to Sanrio Puroland :o no choice..

@Flanker27: o hmmmmm.. I will give it a very very serious consideration.. Hehe.. But is it more ex than sunroute? Haha.. Quite xiong on my part as I will be paying of my SO's expenses..

er, looking at hte prices, when are you going? take a look at he webpage and get an idea? but if i am not wrong, it is abt $2++ to abt $300 a night i guess.

flanker27

good for you. me flying alone. abt 10k miles more with cx till next tier membership. so one trip to japan and 1 trip to hk before june 30 to qualify for upgrade to next tier.

but if everything goes right, i will go alone, return with another person. hehe!

dragod

No no.. Candy gloss effect is a clear colour over bright silver colour..
First u need to prime.. Then gloss black.. Then chrome.. Then a clear colour..
Here is one of my works..
63c91954.jpg

The red is clear red over silver.. The blue is clear blue n the yellow is clear yellow all over silver..
Hope this helps.. If u are worried.. Try it on a cheaper kit first like a HG kit.. At least u won't so heart pain.. Don't be sensitive.. I not saying u can't afford another PG red frame.. Just giving some advices..

Wow so nice...but so chim leh...:D
Ok, for the Red
1st layer: Prime, 2nd layer: gloss black, 3rd layer: bright silver, 4th layer: clear red. Right?
Sorry ah, this is my first time using spraycan.

aucheukyan

本当?私わ嫉妬深いですね!!
全部男人の夢です!!

good for you. me flying alone. abt 10k miles more with cx till next tier membership. so one trip to japan and 1 trip to hk before june 30 to qualify for upgrade to next tier.

but if everything goes right, i will go alone, return with another person. hehe!

でも。。。彼女は日本の日本人が大変ですよ
両親はとても厳しいし,多分日本語しかわからない。:(

scaled.php

hoot today, the effect parts were more rubbery/flexible than I expected.

by the way, anyone here decanted a spraycan before?
seen the tutorials insructing to use straws and stuff....

is it possible to just spray it into an empty jar?
anything to take note of?

just spray into the jar, no need straw, remember to tilt the jar at an angle so the spray doesnt hit the bottom but at the edge of the bottom and the sides.... half way up the bottle it will start spurting out, then stop and add some lacquer thinner....

the jar will be cold because of the propellant, feeling shiok shiok one

Spector1986

er, looking at hte prices, when are you going? take a look at he webpage and get an idea? but if i am not wrong, it is abt $2++ to abt $300 a night i guess.

Going during the month of May.. haha.. oo.. $200 to $300 is a bit off my budget.. but nvm.. i try see see look look compare first^^ :o

osirisx

でも。。。彼女は日本の日本人が大変ですよ

just spray into the jar, no need straw, remember to tilt the jar at an angle so the spray doesnt hit the bottom but at the edge of the bottom and the sides.... half way up the bottle it will start spurting out, then stop and add some lacquer thinner....

the jar will be cold because of the propellant, feeling shiok shiok one

hmm...ok tilt it so I dun spray direct at the bottom
any reason for adding thinner? ...thought spraycan already thinned to the correct ratio?

osirisx

Eh.. Not advisable imho, think its gg to b very messy n e yield will not b alot cos some paint would hav dried up.. Plus u gg to hav paint particles flying all over.. At least tats wat I think, nvr tried it before.

by the way...did you follow the color guide when u painted your rg freedom?
what blue u used for the dark blue and light blue area...?

the color guide also showed that a portion of the shoulder is greyish white

also came across a thread in sggs that we shouldn't paint the inner frame for rg?..something abt thinner making it brittle

flanker27

でも。。。彼女は日本の日本人が大変ですよ

well, i understand they only want the best for her, so for her, i am willing to face anything her parents throw at me. besides, my job requires me to face defence counsels. so i will just take it as a session on the witness stand. just that this time, the DPP is my darling!:D

sliver0503

Yo bro! Sup!!
I wan to hear gd news fr u soon!!
Gambatte ne!!

ultimatron

well, i understand they only want the best for her, so for her, i am willing to face anything her parents throw at me. besides, my job requires me to face defence counsels. so i will just take it as a session on the witness stand. just that this time, the DPP is my darling!:D

Phoenix-wright-objection.jpg

:s13::s13::s13:

all the best :)

sliver0503

by the way...did you follow the color guide when u painted your rg freedom?
what blue u used for the dark blue and light blue area...?

the color guide also showed that a portion of the shoulder is greyish white

also came across a thread in sggs that we shouldn't paint the inner frame for rg?..something abt thinner making it brittle

I did not follow e specific color guide.
I used tamiya brillant blue
U can customise your own color scheme to make it more unique ;)

I used tamiya spraycan gunmetal on e inner frame, so far no issue.

HeeroYuy

Thx guys, masking terror indeed.
Both handpaint and spray cans, sealed with gloss top coat~
Paints used are RJ Chrome, Rj Primer Grey, Tamiya nato black, itallian red
Hand paints and touch up some parts using Mr Metallic color Copper, mr Metallic Aluminium , tamiya nato black, mr color clear red and clear green over chrome for the "Lights" signals

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.