Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

Spector1986

Bro Surge007 is correct about Century Southern Tower Hotel also. but yes need to look for offer. if not, if you dun mind staying slightly off the route, okubo station is also good, stay at Shinjuku apartments: Hundred Stay in Tokyo.

meet p*****s session = meet the par**ts session. get it?

SPOILER NOTICE, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
boku wa kanojo nihon jin des.

Lmao!!!! Oic.. I hear bells ringing soon :) good luck and impress!! Thx for the tip on the hotels.. Sunroute is also having offer..

Surge007

Surge007

i get what u mean with the particles on the candy gloss.
still i prefer to use finer chrome base coat. looks more 'refine' to me.
happy with my sinanju result.

talk about paint collecting.. lol, i just did a count last nite.
153 bottles excluding about 10+ acrylic paints.
i didnt even know i got this much. :s27:

Wow ... 150++ colors.. nice..
I also keep buying colors but not so many yet.. in fact my wife also ask me why i buy so many colors when old ones havent finish yet... the ironic thing is that i am colorblind (red/green):s22: lolz

Why do you usually get your Mr Colors from? mworkshop? Storm domain. HAG (can;t remember if they carry or only carry Gaia)..

AikiBoy

Go RWS win more money lo.. U always win wan right? :) only lose 1k that only time.. Fast extra cash :D

idk you such a fan of mine :D

I no gamble addict wor, i still know my limit. lose 1k only does not mean will no longer lose more lo. my 内功 very high to become an addict

Spector1986

idk you such a fan of mine :D

I no gamble addict wor, i still know my limit. lose 1k only does not mean will no longer lose more lo. my 内功 very high to become an addict

Of cos I am a fan of u la.. U nv fail to amuse me.. Dont be sensitive hor

alexmcqueen

I also keep buying colors but not so many yet.. in fact my wife also ask me why i buy so many colors when old ones havent finish yet... the ironic thing is that i am colorblind (red/green):s22: lolz

Why do you usually get your Mr Colors from? mworkshop? Storm domain. HAG (can;t remember if they carry or only carry Gaia)..

actually i got most of my mr colors from hobby point.
they have a wide selection. mostly untouched. :s8:
but mr super metallics, i got them from online stores.

my wife doesnt know how many paints i have exactly. she kp more when she see i hoot kits. so when she ard i buy paints and tools :D

Skillzter07X

Wow thanks guys! haha budgeting how much for gunpla? and luggage must bring big one to bring back too eh? :p
Hmm what about the Tokyo Inn franchise, seems v popular!

flanker27

if you run out of space, you can either buy a box and ship it back via sea mail, assuming your luggage space is already too many, or if not, get a box and put it in as part of your luggage weight allowance.

last time ANA gave me box for free, but recently, when i flew by JAL, i dun think they had a box of the size i need, so had to buy.

Surge007

actually i got most of my mr colors from hobby point.
they have a wide selection. mostly untouched. :s8:
but mr super metallics, i got them from online stores.

my wife doesnt know how many paints i have exactly. she kp more when she see i hoot kits. so when she ard i buy paints and tools :D

Can SIC where you get the paints from online? Any problems with clearing SG customs?

flanker27

Lmao!!!! Oic.. I hear bells ringing soon :) good luck and impress!! Thx for the tip on the hotels.. Sunroute is also having offer..

btw, if you are going with a significant other and wanna impress her, i think hundred stay is a much better choice....hehe

Surge007

if you run out of space, you can either buy a box and ship it back via sea mail, assuming your luggage space is already too many, or if not, get a box and put it in as part of your luggage weight allowance.

last time ANA gave me box for free, but recently, when i flew by JAL, i dun think they had a box of the size i need, so had to buy.

Or... you can choose to fly Delta Airlines. Becos they are an american airline so they follow US baggage restrictions..
Therefore instead of the usual baggage allowance of 20kg (SQ, Cathay etc etc) .. If you fly delta you baggage allowance is 2 X 23KG!! (total 46kg per pax)... More then enuff to buy lots of gunpla =:p

Spector1986

Wow thanks guys! haha budgeting how much for gunpla? and luggage must bring big one to bring back too eh? :p
Hmm what about the Tokyo Inn franchise, seems v popular!

Plan ur itenary already send me see see look look lei.. Haha.. We exchange and see.. But I will be head to Sanrio Puroland :o no choice..

@Flanker27: o hmmmmm.. I will give it a very very serious consideration.. Hehe.. But is it more ex than sunroute? Haha.. Quite xiong on my part as I will be paying of my SO's expenses..

brahm1979

mr hobby very smelly, gives me headaches :s22:

osirisx

scaled.php

hoot today, the effect parts were more rubbery/flexible than I expected.

by the way, anyone here decanted a spraycan before?
seen the tutorials insructing to use straws and stuff....

is it possible to just spray it into an empty jar?
anything to take note of?

sliver0503

scaled.php

hoot today, the effect parts were more rubbery/flexible than I expected.

by the way, anyone here decanted a spraycan before?
seen the tutorials insructing to use straws and stuff....

is it possible to just spray it into an empty jar?
anything to take note of?

Eh.. Not advisable imho, think its gg to b very messy n e yield will not b alot cos some paint would hav dried up.. Plus u gg to hav paint particles flying all over.. At least tats wat I think, nvr tried it before.

flanker27

Or... you can choose to fly Delta Airlines. Becos they are an american airline so they follow US baggage restrictions..
Therefore instead of the usual baggage allowance of 20kg (SQ, Cathay etc etc) .. If you fly delta you baggage allowance is 2 X 23KG!! (total 46kg per pax)... More then enuff to buy lots of gunpla =:p

it depends on what you want, if you have a big bag to pack 23 kg, yes, the piece system is much better for you. but if you do not, then the weight system is better. cause they dun really care how many pieces you check in, as long as it is within the weight limit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.