Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

tpmmark

Hi collectors. Just to check, local hobby shops do not carry the hg and mg gunfam tokyu front series right? Shall get from taka if they do not or price same as taka. Thanks.

jazy1992

Hi collectors. Just to check, local hobby shops do not carry the hg and mg gunfam tokyu front series right? Shall get from taka if they do not or price same as taka. Thanks.

dun have. now u go taka maybe also dun have liao.

freakybird

Today I bought the following gaia paints:
008-flat coat-flat clear
011-flat-flatwhite
012-flat-flat black
030-semi gloss-semi gloss clear

Did I get the right materials: colour paint and top coat? Is it enough to get me started learning how to airbrush? Just want to learn the basics of airbrushing the white parts of my white tallgeese. Will primer be necessary?

Also, I bought and made the following today:
AQY6db5.jpg

jazy1992

008-flat coat-flat clear
011-flat-flatwhite
012-flat-flat black

Did I get the right materials: colour paint and top coat? Is it enough to get me started learning how to airbrush? Just want to learn the basics of airbrushing the white parts of my white tallgeese. Will primer be necessary?

AQY6db5.jpg

u need thinner to thin down your paints if not they will be too thick. i recommend using the leveling thinner from mr hobby. priming is not necessary for the black. as for the white u might wan to use primer.

evilerniex

008-flat coat-flat clear
011-flat-flatwhite
012-flat-flat black

will be easier to use gloss paint. coz u need the surface to be gloss to do panel wash and for decals, before u seal everything with a flat coat. else u will need to spray gloss coat first then do panel line and decal

tpmmark

Anyone keen on a assemble mg strike freedom at $30? Letting go mine. From takà fair. Assemble wid stickers on. Water based decals haven. Complete wif box.

kenneth0601

bring compressor back from japan? :eek:
will exceed luggage weight or not?

Compressor bought from Japan is cheap, but remember to get a step down transformer before you plug them into our AC, else it will be an 11k yen brick sitting in the house.

:s12:

givett

Matt(Flat) Spray

Any1 know where selling Matt(Flat) Spray, went hobby art gallery but OOS

Thanks

kenneth0601

Any1 know where selling Matt(Flat) Spray, went hobby art gallery but OOS

Thanks

Have you been to their bigger outlet at Lion Building?

[HAW] 12 Arumugam Rd Lion Bldg B #06-04 S409958, T: 67438233, Everyday 12:30-8pm

Else not, at Sunshine Plaza, you can drop by M Workshop to get supplies as well.

unicr0ne

I notice that gundam model builders skills either damn lousy or like to take shortcut.

knn where got ppl teach others to just flat coat the model kit?

dare to call urself modellers?

compared to real modellers who do armour kits, gundam modellers are jokes!

Gundam modellers are not real modellers, they are just TOYMAKERS

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.