Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

Errz

do so long.. only mange to complete the Hyper Bazooka :s13: haven't apply final coat. dunno to go for flat or gloss.

will flat coat affect the gun metal bling bling? :s13:

Nu Gundam Ver. Ka. Weapon by Errz, on Flickr

jazy1992

do so long.. only mange to complete the Hyper Bazooka :s13: haven't apply final coat. dunno to go for flat or gloss.

at least u still got progress. i started my MG strike 1 year ago and till today its not finished.

if u are torn in between matte and gloss, why not settle with semi gloss?

Errz

wah 1 yr ago?!

oh yah hor.. semi gloss. will use that as final coat . thanks!

at least u still got progress. i started my MG strike 1 year ago and till today its not finished.

if u are torn in between matte and gloss, why not settle with semi gloss?

evilerniex

nicely done!

yes, flat coat will affect the gun metal. so it depends on the effect u want.
maybe use flat coat for the white parts, and gloss or semi-gloss for the gun metal parts?

Errz

nicely done!

yes, flat coat will affect the gun metal. so it depends on the effect u want.
maybe use flat coat for the white parts, and gloss or semi-gloss for the gun metal parts?

hmm.. idea. But i was having hard time trying to fix one of the bottom parts . think the paint slightly thick

for air brush, isthe paint smell as strong as the tamiya spray can?

jazy1992

hmm.. idea. But i was having hard time trying to fix one of the bottom parts . think the paint slightly thick

for air brush, isthe paint smell as strong as the tamiya spray can?

the smell is just as bad and if not worse. but thats probably because u are using lacquer based paints, acrylic based may not be as bad.

kenneth0601

The smell can be bad especially when you have to clean the tools. The AAA thinner and the Gaia tool wash thinner is :s22:

Errz

jialat... i dont really like light gun metal color ..can i spray gun metal over it?

evilerniex

jialat... i dont really like light gun metal color ..can i spray gun metal over it?

yup, can.
just be mindful that the connecting parts may become too thick with paint if u have too many layers of paint, making it hard assemble. just need to sand down a little if tt is the case. dun force it in coz the parts may crack

Nethergate

Hi Guys,

I always hear people saying it is cheaper to buy Gunpla from Japan if you happen to be traveling to Japan for holiday.

How much cheaper is it to buy the same model from Japan compared to ones in Singapore, taking Wing Zero Custom for example?

Errz

Hi Guys,

I always hear people saying it is cheaper to buy Gunpla from Japan if you happen to be traveling to Japan for holiday.

How much cheaper is it to buy the same model from Japan compared to ones in Singapore, taking Wing Zero Custom for example?

http://www.yodobashi.com/ec/category/index.html?cate=&word=Wing+Zero+Custom&ginput=

Visa rate :1 Japanese Yen = 0.011435 Singapore Dollar

http://www.visa-news.jp/visitjapan/en/i-merchant/yodobashi/index.html
Visa offer 5% Off + Return of Sales Tax

evilerniex

omg, can't believe it. MG is selling for SGD31 in Japan while is costs SGD100 to buy in Singapore.

sg not that expensive lah. MG wing is 3800yen, sg rrp is using a rate of ard 0.021. so department stores in sg shld be selling for $79.95. and hobby shop is usually 20% off the rrp, so ard $64
but tt is still about twice the japan price :s13:

jazy1992

omg, can't believe it. MG is selling for SGD31 in Japan while is costs SGD100 to buy in Singapore.

u have to factor in how many hands the kits went through just to get to your hands in sg. the courier, the shipping firm, the supplier and the retailer. im not surprised if they charge u twice the amount because they all have to earn.

if u find it to expensive what u can do is get them online, effectively bypassing the supplier and retailer.

Errz

there's still shipping costs to consider leh

slightly cheaper bah .

bought RG destiny gundam & Gundam RX-78 GP01FB (total 1.22kg)..about $66+ including shipping from taobao.

local selling how much for both ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.