Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

AikiBoy

Age-3 = ZZ ????? they copied the core fighter too!!!!!!

What so surprising sia lol. Core fighter is always a gundam culture.
Only thing they haven't officially add in is 5 coloured gundam gettai into 1 big Gundam.

Btw anyway to penline edges between 2 planes?
Rg freedom shoulder got many little step protruding up... But low enough for enamel to overflow...

sliver0503

Btw anyway to penline edges between 2 planes?
Rg freedom shoulder got many little step protruding up... But low enough for enamel to overflow...

Not sure abt e right way but what I did for mine rg freedom was:

Get a needle or a fine scriber, scribe along e 'edges' betw plane. Reason is to create a cravity for e enamel to seep in so tat when u clean w enamel thinner/zippo, e enamel line will not b affected.

My 2 cents

AikiBoy

Get a needle or a scriber, scribe along e 'edges' betw plane. Reason is to create a cravity for e enamel to seep in so tat when u clean w enamel thinner/zippo, e enamel line will not b affected.

My 2 cents

not a bad idea. i like. too bad only 1 of the 4 pieces need to redo.
duno y this kit got thick and thin panel or groove. really give an inconsistant feel.

imho rg strike panel engraved are neater :o or i too noob liao :s13:

xfiles_wolvie

post some pics :o

111.jpg

dong zhuo from this?

AtbRox

Hi Guys

Can let me knoe where to buy the LED Lighting Unit for GN Drive? :o

thank you

theclerksays

raining as long as u have moisture trap shouldn't be a problem

uh ya that's normal...the pressure will fall, once it hit a low point it'll recharge

u need to "set" the pressure to say like 15-20psi(or your preference) then it'll stay there when u spray, once it reach a certain point it'll recharge

managed to set it. you mean if theres a moisture trap I can spray even in rainy weather or at night where the humidity is high? do I need another moisture trap for the ab too?

Lets try a step by step see whether it works for you ( this is how i set my air com )

1. Connect All hoses
  2. Connect Airbrush to hose
  3. turn on air compressor and wait till tank fills up
  4. depress trigger on airbrush and observe the regulator. Air pressure indicated on the regulator should drop but will eventually stablise at a certain PSI. This should be your working air pressure.
  5. with trigger STILL depressed on the airbrush (i.e. air still coming out of your airbrush), pull up the air control knob on your compressor and turn. as you turn clock wise and anti clockwise you should see the regulator reflect the change in PSI according to which direction you turn
  6. once you reach your desired PSI, stop turning the knob and push back down the air control knob
There..should be done :)

Hope that helps... if not take a video of you trying to adjust the PSI and post it here.

thanks for the detailed explaination! I managed to set it to 15psi now! many thanks!

yo bro, very detail instructions.

normally, a stock compressor will have the setting that is over the range, so that it will auto stop at stated such as 4bar. therefore u will need to turn anti-clockwise quite a lot before u eventually reach the range that u be able to control and affect the pressure setting.

ok finally got it!

Anyway, I just primed the parts. I believe it takes 24hrs for it to be ready for airbrushing? The head will be primed after I'm done with the eye and chin part. There are seamlines to fill..

IMAG0181.jpg

IMAG0180.jpg

jiansheng

dong zhuo from this?

LOL!... abit... like harley ma..change change abit...new model... :) (harley lovers no hard feelings, I like harley too)

Once after spraying I try to dry by blowing(using mouth), next thing i know the color turn dull, "cloudy".

Next time I tried spraying on rafter the raining stop, during the drying process, the wind blows and the color turn dull and "cloudy" too.

I guess moisture in the air do affect.

Just sharing some findings..anyway I m spraying using spray cans. :)

theclerksays

I noticed that after using the spray can surfacer my floor got coated with it as well.:s22:

The surfacer actually bounced-off the newspaper I laid. I think its the high PSI from the spray can that causes this right? I hope airbrushing wont have the same effect... spraybooths are crap expensive....

alexmcqueen

I noticed that after using the spray can surfacer my floor got coated with it as well.:s22:

The surfacer actually bounced-off the newspaper I laid. I think its the high PSI from the spray can that causes this right? I hope airbrushing wont have the same effect... spraybooths are crap expensive....

spraycan can just diy urself. the newstar ventilation fan costs u $40+ only if i remember correctly. i spend less than $60 in all when i diy mine.

go to hean lee radio at kelantan lane. auntie will throw u all that is required to set up the booth. think still below $50. depending how u want to make the 'case' will determine ur overall costs. some ppl just recycle the box of the fan and u got a really cheap set up.

ongkh2000

sorry guys.. side track abit.. anybody know where can i find code geass kits? recently tio poison by code geass :O saw at hobby point last time but i cant rmb which kits they've got.. anybody? tia :)

piecewise

spraycan can just diy urself. the newstar ventilation fan costs u $40+ only if i remember correctly. i spend less than $60 in all when i diy mine.

go to hean lee radio at kelantan lane. auntie will throw u all that is required to set up the booth. think still below $50. depending how u want to make the 'case' will determine ur overall costs. some ppl just recycle the box of the fan and u got a really cheap set up.

you mean spray booth? anyway thanks for the info, will keep it in mind if i ever get a airbrush set in the future. :)

aucheukyan

sdgo is out.... this is the new in thing:s22::s22:

those with ps3 just start a jap account, and its for free

osirisx

managed to set it. you mean if theres a moisture trap I can spray even in rainy weather or at night where the humidity is high? do I need another moisture trap for the ab too?
I have the inbuilt moisture trap + another micro filter for my airbrush
if u want to go one step further can also get those hose with filter or those spiral hose

Hi Guys

Can let me knoe where to buy the LED Lighting Unit for GN Drive? :o

thank you
recently v2hw got offer but ended riao...
can check around local online shops or hag....alternatively u can get those 3rd party and "mod" it,
I used those super bright 3mm led which rival/is brighter than bandai's one, can even change it to red/blue/yellow/white if u like
you mean spray booth? anyway thanks for the info, will keep it in mind if i ever get a airbrush set in the future. :)
spraybooth can also look around for 2nd hand ones, I got mine at 35, but alot of cleanup to do:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.