Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

osirisx

Whom u heard fr? Mind sharing yr source?
U mean the graphite substitute?
Saw some reviews online on people doing that
chrome powder, yes. bling is unbeatable but most prefer not too use.

reason, u can't touch it after using. else must redo again. cannot top coat.

2nd, application tedious. need wear gloves and be careful with it as the powder is highly hazardous.

3rd, using over white base gives silver chrome but any uneven application will result in yellowish patches when view in certain light and angles.

I haf use them on 1 kit. and that's prolly the last I will ever use.

Gloss coat will dull it?
Was actually thinking of using it on small parts then spraying clear color, like candy gloss, and maybe topcoat

Spector1986

U mean the graphite substitute?
Saw some reviews online on people doing that

Gloss coat will dull it?
Was actually thinking of using it on small parts then spraying clear color, like candy gloss, and maybe topcoat

Yess.. Top ctt will dull it.. ntt evryy ptt can ctt one..

AikiBoy

Common wat. special meh?

in working life will come across mah

such as item no. instead of "item number"
quantity written as qty.
"what mat'l/matt you using for this part?"
"pls email me a ref drawing" (referance drawing)
best regards = best rgds

already part of habit liao :s12:

alexmcqueen

i ish work full time 7-11 cashier so neber come across such satki abbreviation.
no company email address oso :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.