Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

aucheukyan

Hi thanks for your reply.. Ya have tried the HAG but rates about the same as M workshop.. Haven't checked the hobby culture at peninsula plaza yet haha.. Just wondering if anyone teaches it on home or private basis in a lower rates? :)

Why not try youtube? I started from youtube tutorials videos, it is a good source for entering as it cost nothing(or your internet subscription if you are paying :p). It brings you into the loop and gives you basic know-hows, and let you think about whether in the future do you want to pay to learn from the pros at MWS or HAW.

JH16_Pro

Why not try youtube? I started from youtube tutorials videos, it is a good source for entering as it cost nothing(or your internet subscription if you are paying :p). It brings you into the loop and gives you basic know-hows, and let you think about whether in the future do you want to pay to learn from the pros at MWS or HAW.

Thanks for your reply.. Oh youtube.. Any links of website or youtube channel have decent and good videos guide with explanations on learning the basics of gundam modelling..? :)

guiltysky

Thanks for your reply.. Oh youtube.. Any links of website or youtube channel have decent and good videos guide with explanations on learning the basics of gundam modelling..? :)

Hi bro , initially i have the thinking as u , wanted to learn gunpla modelling though attending workshop , but after checking the price, i realise that the fees cost more than the equipment plus kit combined and maybe exceed more than that. Seriously a no no for a poor guy like me>_<

Since young , I have always been fascinated by how amazing and stunning all these model kit look , while admiring them though glass panel outside a toy shop. It was almost love at first sign with all these model kit...haha.. So giving up was not a option. With nowhere to start i turns to youtube for help , youtube is really a helpful place for you to start picking up on modelling skill if u dun wanna extra spend money on attending workshop to learn all these skill although for sure u will definitely learn much by attending workshop

All my knowledge and skill are picked up from watching youtube video , online research and fourms , i glad to say that thx to all these technology nowadays , i am able to build kit that is up to my satisfaction level as compared to how i used to build my kit 9 years ago(by using just scissors and just snap fit >_<, totally disastrous and waste of money).

Below is some youtube video for your reference..

1) Fun to build GUNPLA! - YouTube

2) https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLJV1h9xQ7Hx9DQS2fcMzSbM5CCM__T1dN

3) https://www.youtube.com/user/TheGhostofZeon?feature=watch

4) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8tXSJwNV01E

The last part is a tutorial build by the famous kawaguchi sensei , it a pity it is in japanese , but well i am no japanese language pro either , i just watch the video and try to grasp the concept.

Hopefully all those above help you in achieving your first dream gundam build...:)

sliver0503

completed this recently. mostly straightbuild
IMGP3777_zpsf583bd38.jpg

more completed pics can be found here

unicr0ne

completed this recently. mostly straightbuild
IMGP3777_zpsf583bd38.jpg

more completed pics can be found here

Your Nu Gundam looks like crap. where the fug is the V fin? You think by removing the inner V fin it will look nicer? I know u are trying to copy rg color scheme but your contrast is too much and thats why it looks like crap.

BTW I know you own that forum but can u don't advertise it here??

sliver0503

Your Nu Gundam looks like crap. where the fug is the V fin? You think by removing the inner V fin it will look nicer? I know u are trying to copy rg color scheme but your contrast is too much and thats why it looks like crap.

Lol.. u r still ard? Was wondering where have u been. U r a funny guy :)
Thank you for your input.
To many good years ahead :)

By e way, if you are interested, u can refer to my humble wip of the nu here
I din remove e v fins.. i lost e v fins :)
Once again, thank you for your interest in my humble nu

ultimatron

Btw it is impossible for somebody like him to notice the missing vfin unless he look through your wip in sggs :D

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

Cool down bro. Watch your tone also. :)

Blusttoy

With the upcoming awesome kits like RG White Unicorn/Destiny/GP01/GP01 FB and HGUC Ez8, FA Unicorn, Banshee Norn and AGE-1 Granza, I have tried to ignite the passion again... But wow, my laziness sure has made me heck care in getting a cleaner results. Maybe other day then try to fix.

DSC_0163_zpsbb0ea87f.jpg

PS: Aiyo paiseh sia, please don't call out on the seamlines.

sliver0503

With the upcoming awesome kits like RG White Unicorn/Destiny/GP01/GP01 FB and HGUC Ez8, FA Unicorn, Banshee Norn and AGE-1 Granza, I have tried to ignite the passion again... But wow, my laziness sure has made me heck care in getting a cleaner results. Maybe other day then try to fix.

DSC_0163_zpsbb0ea87f.jpg

PS: Aiyo paiseh sia, please don't call out on the seamlines.

3 exs!?! Power build!
Will b camping to see your wip and completed pics! :)

Spector1986

ZnqQ5.gif

shroud

hey guys need some help here

i broke the waist joint on my mg sinanju while joining the torso and waist together. guess i used too much force but it was so damn stiff ( like all the other joints )

any ideas how to join them back together? last resort would be to cannibalize another waist part from another sinanju

jinwolves

hey guys need some help here

i broke the waist joint on my mg sinanju while joining the torso and waist together. guess i used too much force but it was so damn stiff ( like all the other joints )

any ideas how to join them back together? last resort would be to cannibalize another waist part from another sinanju

I broke mine too. Just use unwanted sprue to construct a new joint for sinanju.

jinwolves

drill a hole on your hip parts broken side and the waist side, the hole approximately same diameter of your sprue/rod. use superglue to secure the sprue/rod on the hip side.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.