Gundam Modeling Official thread - Part 5

Spector1986

Guys... buying is shiok.. when you look at your backlog... it will be a pain sometimes.. gunpla wont lose one... these sales is every year thing.. do clear some kits first.. buy those that you wanna build next.. just a 2 cents worth.. you can choose to treat my words as rubbish.. haha..

Albedo

Guys... buying is shiok.. when you look at your backlog... it will be a pain sometimes.. gunpla wont lose one... these sales is every year thing.. do clear some kits first.. buy those that you wanna build next.. just a 2 cents worth.. you can choose to treat my words as rubbish.. haha..

haha, after I hooted some from the sale and OG yesterday, I realize my usual cabinet is not enough for all the backlog. somehow buying kits is giving me more pleasure than building one.

ultimatron

haha, after I hooted some from the sale and OG yesterday, I realize my usual cabinet is not enough for all the backlog. somehow buying kits is giving me more pleasure than building one.

I suggest u collect figurines/statues, it gives you the same pleasure as buying gunpla and best part is they appreciate over time. :p

noForm

True man dun keep buying. Actually if u buy too much is a mental disorder ocd compulsive behavior eating into yr living space. Take care... I need to sell away my 300 unbuilt kits soon...

Albedo

I suggest u collect figurines/statues, it gives you the same pleasure as buying gunpla and best part is they appreciate over time. :p

No lah, I still get some kick from doing kits, even though my skills quite cui. I hope to maintain that, just need to spend more time doing than buying :s13::s13:

btw, yesterday i went the Sheng Tai W/H sale, realised a lot of AGE kits being sold. I guess they are not as popular?

True man dun keep buying. Actually if u buy too much is a mental disorder ocd compulsive behavior eating into yr living space. Take care... I need to sell away my 300 unbuilt kits soon...

300!!! :eek::eek:

Jhyun

Wow, waiting for your sales... Haha

wanrong

hmm walk away from shengtai at around 1pm.

Only some MG age1 spallow, titus and GM left.

Nothing new is being push out today i guess.

When i left i saw a post saying there will be another sales at Nov 13. :(

RedEyesFan

hmm walk away from shengtai at around 1pm.

Only some MG age1 spallow, titus and GM left.

Nothing new is being push out today i guess.

When i left i saw a post saying there will be another sales at Nov 13. :(

AGE flop so hard....

SSSSOOOOO HARD

can only hope for Build Fighter to help sell the AGE kits

aucheukyan

The problem is when you overestimate your building capability.... You expect to build 10 kits, but in the end you only build e.g. 4 kits, then another sale comes and you buy again.......

This is my problem......=:p=:p

xianxun

Hello everybody.i am new to this hobby.can i ask can we still find gundam from the seed and seed destiny series in singapore?what are some place that have good prices?also can anyone give me the price of the following kit?(sorry newbie)
1.MG strike freedom/extra finish(whats the difference?)
2.PG strike freedom
3.Strike freedom lighting edition
4.MG destiny gundam
5.destiny full burst.
(Sorry and thanks for all the help!!!!)
Would appreciate if anyone can help and guide me in this!!!feel free to pm me!

guiltysky

Any bro here has any recommendations for other decent spray cans that is selling at a cheaper price compare to the mr hobby or tamiya spray cans?

Been using the tamiya spray cans , thinking that it is quite exp in the long run.

aucheukyan

Any bro here has any recommendations for other decent spray cans that is selling at a cheaper price compare to the mr hobby or tamiya spray cans?

Been using the tamiya spray cans , thinking that it is quite exp in the long run.

paging for sliver......:s12::s12::s12:

Spector1986

RJ London is your best bet!! Sliver is doing a great job using this brand of spraycan :D

bl_eye

have anyone tried custom building a SD kit with a HG kit?
saw some pics online and they look kinda cool

does the SD and HG kit fits?

guiltysky

RJ London is your best bet!! Sliver is doing a great job using this brand of spraycan :D

ohh RJ london spray cans , where can i get them in singapore?

A couple of question here

1) How much does a RJ london spray cans cost?
2) It is compatible with the tamiya spray can primer and mr hobby top coat?

xiaoheng

hi guys after finished painted the parts i use mr hobby gloss coat but damm the effect comes out to be like white dusty coating layer... wonder whats wrong? btw i spray at a room with window open and spraying @ around 30 cm away but i still get the dull effect and is not even gloss any advice tyvm now i got to use isopropyl alcohol to wipe it away and spray with black paint and do it again for the details:(

sliver0503

ohh RJ london spray cans , where can i get them in singapore?

A couple of question here

1) How much does a RJ london spray cans cost?
2) It is compatible with the tamiya spray can primer and mr hobby top coat?

1) s$ 5.50 for normal colors. S$7.50 for chrome/gold
2) yep

sliver0503

hi guys after finished painted the parts i use mr hobby gloss coat but damm the effect comes out to be like white dusty coating layer... wonder whats wrong? btw i spray at a room with window open and spraying @ around 30 cm away but i still get the dull effect and is not even gloss any advice tyvm now i got to use isopropyl alcohol to wipe it away and spray with black paint and do it again for the details:(

Open window.. how was the weather like when u did your spraying? Moist? Raining? Chilly?
Sounds like frosting imho.
Try not to spray on cold days/raining. Frosting tend to occur more easily.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.