Guoco Midtown

sinequa88

Hi all, new videos to share:

The first one is chio ya! But i wonder how much the maintenance fees be like. :s22:

Midtown Modern Sneak Preview Part 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2iLfhDMmKHI&ab_channel=GuocoLandGroup

Bugis Transformation into City of The Future: Guoco Midtown Modern (from Stephen Chong): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjQJYVCp9dI&ab_channel=StephenChongPropertyConsultant

very nice meh...IRL the surrounding offices and buildings will be visible i believe and it wont be half as tranquil as in the video.. forget about the birds chirping!

assiak71

generally 2b1b.

but another school of thought is the dumbbell 2b2b unit so you can rent as rooms to 2 different tenants and they have their own ensuite bathroom each.

What kinda rental can be fetched for each tenant in this case? Thx

Luc777

Best stacks and units analysis anyone?

Blk 18 #18-18 ?

tan quee lan st got slight west sun. rochor is main road.

frankly speaking, views for this project not exactly to die for. more for its location and convenience.

maybe stack 09 and 19? because the west sun kind of blocked by the larger 4br unit. :s13:

personally still vested in stack 12 cos of expected price and needs. just worried about the main road and tennis court noise. stack 02 will most likely kena the view of duo.

What kinda rental can be fetched for each tenant in this case? Thx

maybe ard 2k each? haha

just an agaration only. im not serving the high end market yet. :s22:

in all honesty, condo rental yield is not so attractive because you still have to factor in the monthly maintenance fees. and when you consider the repairs and upkeep and the vacancy gap in between each lease, the rental yield % goes even lower.

reits is much more consistent for stable returns. :s13:

personally, i look at condos for own stay and capital appreciation.

unless you are looking at it from a perspective of "utilizing" your cpf.

NiShiZhu

His scoring on MM is quite similar to mine.
But my first choice still the M at 21xxpsf, :D

assiak71

As expected. When it is ex and have to sell it even more ex for profit, its not that attractive.

ebiburger

North tower - 1 bedder stack 11, 13 , 14, 15.
2 bedder stack 18, 19

South tower - 1 bedder stack 1 , 5.
2 bedder stack 3 , 4 , 9

1993newbie

1,2,3 bedders got choice of balcony or without le ... Wah Wah tough choice for buyers.

Nevertheless must see the price diff lo.

assiak71

Some floor plans
DYDiFBK.jpg

F8wD5sQ.jpg

U71tmIh.jpg

2zshEdM.jpg

7WbZ44V.jpg

The 2bedder 721sqf layout is good leh! Better than the M.. got semi enclosed kitchen and store!

Already in the draft floorplan mah

Tower 18 #18-18 for you sir?

1993newbie

Midtown Modern: Living in a forest in the midst of the city

“Midtown Modern will preview on the weekend of March 6 and 7. Prices range from $1.1 million ($2,689 psf), for a 409 sq ft, one-bedroom unit, to $14.98 million ($4,256 psf) for the bigger penthouse of 3,520 sq ft. In terms of psf prices, they start from $2,400, and go well above $4,000 psf for the penthouses, given that there are only two”

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-ne...gYskp2Xlwt2BJ9MZCJe3kDCh6Z38DXqIv_fztv0NqkRFY

Passerboy

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-ne...edevelop-faber-house-and-enhance-odeon-towers

‘The group will also develop KH KEA Building at 333 North Bridge Road, which it acquired for $79.3 million in December 2019. It has received in-principle approval to develop it into a new standalone seven-storey building as an extension of its adjacent Odeon Towers, which will command a 50m frontage along North Bridge Road, opposite Raffles Hotel’

Exciting time for Bugis area..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.