Guy dress code for ROM

bigbadber

Dude, how old are u?

Getting married and u don't own a suit or a tie?

U can consider getting a skinny tie. Dun need those old man or business work tie.

OngKen

Is it the rom cert got the word wc printed very small? Maybe can gpgt.

natnai

I also want to say to TS, remember to read the fine print before you sign on the dotted line.

I have attached a copy of the said contract for your convenience and perusal.

Singapore Statutes Online - 353 - Women’s Charter

I'm sorry but it's pretty ****ing long; it's really only because it's full of clauses your wife-to-be is going to use to **** you up your arse when she become your wife-from-before.

TrafalgarLaw

lol exactly. :s13::s13::s13::s13: TS so self-conscious.

Its not self-conscious or what la.. is doing a favour for himself and his wife. ROM leh, close family&friends will be present. wear until lok kok very nice meh? its a important day after all thats why have dress code for it..

if you dare to say he self-conscious than next time you ROM you wear one singlet or tshirt with berms and slipper go lor.. only know how to say .. joke. :s13::s13: and remember to GPGT here on edmw. dare bo?

justaguy77

Dude, how old are u?

Getting married and u don't own a suit or a tie?

U can consider getting a skinny tie. Dun need those old man or business work tie.

Haizzz I also old man already, 38 this year.

Im a shirt and jean guy, so at most I only got 1 set of formal wear which is now too small for me, been putting on weight, lazy to execise,

justaguy77

I also want to say to TS, remember to read the fine print before you sign on the dotted line.

I have attached a copy of the said contract for your convenience and perusal.

Singapore Statutes Online - 353 - Women’s Charter

I'm sorry but it's pretty ****ing long; it's really only because it's full of clauses your wife-to-be is going to use to **** you up your arse when she become your wife-from-before.

Haha thanks man. Hopefully it wont come to that.

leonaheidern

Haizzz I also old man already, 38 this year.

Im a shirt and jean guy, so at most I only got 1 set of formal wear which is now too small for me, been putting on weight, lazy to execise,

aiyoh please look gallant for your wifey can? how long more to the Wedding, try to loose a bit of weight to fit in your formal wear lo.

leonaheidern

2 more weeks to ROM, I'm have put on about 5KG :( weight easy to go up but very very hard to come down.

Can one la try to run 5km a day, and take yong tau hu for lunch?

Take less rice and more proteins for the two week lo

Jia You!

leonaheidern

I am around 1.6m tall and female, I weighed 67kg in 2012 ,

after i walk back from office in 0.5cm heels (too lazy to change to track shoes, carried the shoe bag with me with the track shoes inside all 5km) to home in around 1 hour. See not even fast walking.

On hindsight its bad to walk in heels cause now uniqlo even xl stretch women's jeans I cannot fit in cause the calf got stuck half way down. last time my calf is around 30cm only now become 40cm T_T.

After around 1 and a half months of doing that I became 62kg.

Meal times I control with smaller rice portion or totally no rice with slice fish soup and chicken chop with no sauce and no fried and skinless too. Less portion of rice during dinner and more meat and vegetables.

Since you can run 5 km you would probably burn more calories than me. Maybe you can loose 2.5kg to fit in your old formal clothes?

justaguy77

Well at my workplace, I climb the stairs a dozen times everyday (more than that in fact) and I do walk alot :)

I guess my eating habit is my problem. Like to east fried stuff, sweet things, don't like vege, eat fast food.

Always told myself to control what I eat, eat more vege etc but like quite diffcult haha.

Anyway thanks for the advice, leonaheidern :) . And 'jiayou' on your weight control. It take a great determination to do it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.