Guys, you all know the reason why COE price cannot come down or not?

mugen36

Please support PHVs… they are sacrificing their family to ferry u guys around… tip them more!

drkcynic

Of course like that la. If people cannot afford cars due to rising COEs but still need cars will rent la. How difficult is it to understand?

If 100k coe do that job why raise COE to 200k or 300k? That’s just dumb argument. 🤣
Not dumb mah. To stop people like you who cannot afford maybe. :ROFLMAO:

SayPorkGuy

diam rah, it just means chur dignity not high enough to afford car. got dignity any amt also can.

nyvrem

Of coz is those with the deepest pocket will survive lah, might as well say during covid many shops closed down why not still have shops .... Really is zzzz

really meh

10 years ago in 2014, COE for Cat B was 90k+, Cat A was 80k+, by 2017 COE went down to 40k~50k

base on ur logic crash wor

base on ur logic, back then phv coy should have kept the COE up at 80k~90k mah

oh wait, deepest pockets survive?

:crazy:

Intruder175

really meh

10 years ago in 2014, COE for Cat B was 90k+, Cat A was 80k+, by 2017 COE went down to 40k~50k

base on ur logic crash wor

base on ur logic, back then phv coy should have kept the COE up at 80k~90k mah

oh wait, deepest pockets survive?

:crazy:
Now is what year liao...why always want to talk about donkey yrs ago, phv always need to time and money to build up their fleet one....just like buying stocks those that dca of coz is want it to go up slowly right then can cash out rich end of the day ....just imagine you are the phv director of whatever you want lah then think

tth1311

seems coe $100K+/- is a sweet spot not to high for phv co and drivers able to make a living yet out of reach for many average sinkies and take these phv and public transport

gilcrest

Imagine if COE just drop 20k, the phv company will lose 500 cars x20k, and if COE is cheap who the hell will go rent their cars. Of coz is bid COE high high and got those dummies to rent. This will protect the rice bowl of the phv companies
Who cares if those phv companies suffer financially. In the first place, they should not even be bidding in the categories for A & B

nyvrem

Now is what year liao...why always want to talk about donkey yrs ago, phv always need to time and money to build up their fleet one....just like buying stocks those that dca of coz is want it to go up slowly right then can cash out rich end of the day ....just imagine you are the phv director of whatever you want lah then think

orh i see i see

moi use data to support the fact that there will be high COE now, and prices will go down around 2027 period onwards.

unfortunately data is based on historical facts.

moi notch use satki ts logic

paisey paisey, now what year liao, still talk about donkey yrs. moi really ish dinosaur

Gooday sir

:o:o:o

coyote

No la. Certain EDMWers are always smarter than them. The smartest. 🥴

Those "smarter" than minister edmwers said they do not buy HDB or cars in order not to drive up prices...

TheDarkKnight

Rental companies are not keeping the coe high

It's the lack of quota in the coe cycle that's causing it.

2027 onwards will have substantial drop

wongwings

PAP is addicted to high COE, they will keep it high to make businesses happy and create menial jobs for the poor to cater for the rich, this has become their default playbook.

Money no have

orh i see i see

moi use data to support the fact that there will be high COE now, and prices will go down around 2027 period onwards.

paisey paisey, now what year liao, still talk about donkey yrs. moi really ish dinosaur

Gooday sir

Win liao lor
Now coe become appreciating asset just like stock liao.
Still waiting for what mai tu liao!
All in coe!

:frown::frown::frown:

Intruder175

Those "smarter" than minister edmwers said they do not buy HDB or cars in order not to drive up prices...
No one say the ministers is wrong. In fact I support pap, I support they are doing now. That is after I got all my assets planning already in place. Most rich people support the pap, why? Coz if they are rich why would they want changes. Then you will say what next generation will suffer...who ask you never plan for them? You must already stay in a condo or landed as of now and standby when they of age get another property for them. Like I said who cares about everyone else

Intruder175

orh i see i see

Gooday sir

Data is lagging. Population growth is surely going up. Pap mouthpiece is ZERO vehicle population growth. If price is expected to drop they will tweak it again. It's very obvious they trying to maintain these prices like what someone just now said, it's a balance. If phv companies toh , it will cause a ripple effect downwards, who's going to feed them? So you think they will let it drop? In fact it must not be allowed to drop drastically

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.