[GVGT] A hawker meal is 0.1% of SG median monthly income, in other countries it’s 0.26%

DeadPeople

how come only compare a hawker meal, how about cars, home etc that makes up of the main bulk of cost of living.

somehow, i feel odd here. despite all the statistics, sg is like a no feeling robot society except for numbers.

GoneNuts

Imo why not is simply cuz no better alternative. Aiya no party / gov is perfect, ppl kpkb regardless but to vote them out must at least be grounded on better alternative.
Erh u mean after listening to this guy, the duck, and cotten from sheep etc doesn't convince pple is like rock bottom calibre?

Assuming more that 1 qtr of the voting pple are degree holders n they still can't See the calibre.. i think close down ntu n nus sua la...

But OK lah, now u can argue got a cry lape opposition..

Moonnite_Firefly

trying to gaslight peepur with statistics again~~ :frown:

the democrats also try this method by showing statistics that crime is down, economy is good, inflation is down... but the actual peepur living in it are not feeling it~~ :frown:

weng0202

No, govt shouldn't allow public housing prices to escalate out of control like it has. And to put in measures to ensure families are prioritized for housing and private transport.
Housing i agree but for transport should just stick to public transport since we don't have enough space for so many cars.

mxkxmx

According to IRAS statistics and MOM, we have 3.8 million employed persons, but only 2.2 million of them earn more than 20K and pay income tax. There are 1.6 million people who earn less than 20K per year.and pay no income tax at all

5K is the median income for those who pay income tax.
PAP fools will say this statement is correct!

hawker meal is 0.1% of SG median monthly income!!

ckt1978

Stupid reason. 1 meal 0.25 % 1 day almost 1 percent. 30 days is 30 percent. They think we goondu ar.spend 30 percent on food.

couch.potato

Housing i agree but for transport should just stick to public transport since we don't have enough space for so many cars.
If some people never obsessed with 10m population we might all have space and money for cars though

jumpthepig

trying to gaslight peepur with statistics again~~ :frown:

the democrats also try this method by showing statistics that crime is down, economy is good, inflation is down... but the actual peepur living in it are not feeling it~~ :frown:

Like those democrats ….伪君子 (hypocrite)…. Always hides the true facts :ROFLMAO:

mxkxmx

University never teach the whites in Parliament NOT to analyze things just by using one factor, unless it is to hide other facts, or for their propaganda purpose.

chaiscool

Erh u mean after listening to this guy, the duck, and cotten from sheep etc doesn't convince pple is like rock bottom calibre?

Assuming more that 1 qtr of the voting pple are degree holders n they still can't See the calibre.. i think close down ntu n nus sua la...

But OK lah, now u can argue got a cry lape opposition..
Aiya ntu / nus ranking is not due to their student / grad mah.

All sinkie the same one, most rather not rock the boat or take unnecessary risk.

Nuclear Boy

how come only compare a hawker meal, how about cars, home etc that makes up of the main bulk of cost of living.

somehow, i feel odd here. despite all the statistics, sg is like a no feeling robot society except for numbers.

Because in the grand scheme of things, we are all just numbered cogs in the Machine. Expendables. Once broken, can easily be replaced with a new one.

Just like how most car owners only change the fluids in our cars once in a while, do the bare minimum to keep costs down and keep the thing running as long as possible. For some, they have spiritual connection with their machine; if it breaks down, they'd do anything to get it running again, and possibly become a heirloom. For others, it is just a machine; use hard until broken, throw away, get a new one.

Nuclear Boy

University never teach the whites in Parliament NOT to analyze things just by using one factor, unless it is to hide other facts, or for their propaganda purpose.
Likewise, most ppl never go through university and get proper statistics knowledge drilled into their heads (even if they do).

Even if we do, what would most do? Most ppl still want to jiak their DTF, go jiak hong overseas annually, HDB upgrades, GST vouchers...

Gahmen is just using this discrepancy to (try) skew sentiments to their advantage. It is simply ignorance and/or unwillingness to change the status quo; because of how they are inculcated, they can't see an alternate future without the Whites at the helm.

weng0202

If some people never obsessed with 10m population we might all have space and money for cars though
Not sure what is the magic number but it's pretty packed during peak hours even now. Will be worried if they release more COE in the future. Could be a case of "cheaper" to buy a car but very expensive to drive out.

GoneNuts

Aiya ntu / nus ranking is not due to their student / grad mah.

All sinkie the same one, most rather not rock the boat or take unnecessary risk.
Not talking about the ranking.

The grads got no critical thinking to keep believing in such speeches..

chaiscool

Not talking about the ranking.

The grads got no critical thinking to keep believing in such speeches..
No need critical thinking when it's just mugging. Also, the smarter ones can ownself be blind from their own success one. They smart in 1 field then believe they know everything.

You see a lot of highly professional and successful ppl have stupid view and take. See the likes of doctor oz and doctor carson.

Shion

Senior Mentor
u mean everyone in sg earn the same salary, eat the same food, pay the same price ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.